my fictional lunch table

Hi!Top Ten TuesdayThis week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic {hosted by the lovely ladies at The Broke and the Bookish} was a blast to work on. Just in time for back to school, we were prompted to list the ten characters that we want to sit with at lunch. While I had initially worried I wouldn’t come up with enough characters for my lunch table, once I started, I couldn’t stop! However, I think my final ten is a good mix of personalities and interests. Just for fun, I’ve included lunch boxes that coordinate with each cover, because why not?! :) Who would you invite to sit at your fictional lunch table?

CallieThere are few theater techies in YA, so I took note of Callie when I read Drama by Raina Telgemeier! I imagine we would have a blast discussing stage cues for the school musical over lunch. {review | lunch box}

HarperHarper Price and I clicked from page one. We are very much alike, so I figured we would have no trouble talking class president secrets and fashion tips during our lunch block! {review | similar lunch box}

EmmaEmma already feels like an old friend, as I’ve grown up with The Mother Daughter Book Club series! She is an ideal friend for any book lover, having seemingly read every book under the sun, so sharing our latest reads would be an everyday occurrence. {series review | lunch box}

Lara JeanLara Jean made my list because she {and the rest of her family, for that matter} know how to cook! The mouth-watering descriptions of her family dinners indicate that food swaps would be happening daily at this fictional lunch table. {review | lunch box}

KatTraveling the world is nothing more than a dream of mine at the moment, but Kat has actually seen it all with her lifestyle! If she were at my lunch table, I could ask her all of the questions I want about the places she’s visited. {review | lunch box}

PaytonPayton is a girl who loves a good planner and list, so we’re already set up to be fabulous friends! The two of us could geek out over our color-coded to-do lists while eating :) {review | lunch box}

LouiseI love someone with a great sense of style, and Louise obviously knows how to put together an outfit! Although her wardrobe is mostly vintage, and mine is more Boden and J.Crew, we could still offer each other great shopping and closet advice. {series review two and three | lunch box}

HermioneI am totally cheating here because my Harry Potter knowledge is limited to the movies only {Book One will happen soon, promise!}, but how could I not include Hermione?! With our smarts combined, studying for last period’s test would be a breeze. {lunch box}

GigiJust looking at the title of Sarah Strohmeyer’s YA debut will give you an idea of Gigi’s personality. She would be a lovely addition to the lunch table; we could talk everything from academic pressure to good television! {review | lunch box}

AmyFinally, Amy is witty, entertaining, AND a reader, so I believe there would be little difficulty in us getting along. She also gets into playwriting and theatrical productions later in the book, so she too could provide input on the school musical! {review | lunch box}

Have a terrific day!

Bella

*Blogging FYI: I keep meaning to mention a few new changes to my blogging schedule! As I go into my new school year, I will not be posting on the weekends; this will hopefully let me focus on school, extracurriculars, and family and friends. I have also been trying to schedule my posts at 9 am EST, but on Top Ten Tuesday days, the post will go live at 6 am EST. Thanks, friends!

15 thoughts on “my fictional lunch table

  1. I love so many things about your list – the fact that you matched each character up with a lunch box (and were spot-on, in my opinion), the fact that so many of your choices are based on the characters being intelligent/readers, and the fact that I want most of them at MY lunch table too. Your list made me think “why didn’t I include HER?” multiple times. I think my fictional lunch table would get along with yours quite well. :)

    Like

    • Oh, I had that moment all day yesterday! :) People’s lists were terrific, and I couldn’t believe how many fabulous characters I forgot when I made up mine.

      Like

  2. The lunch boxes were a great idea! Everyone seems to be putting Hermione on their lists, by the way. I put her on mine too. I haven’t read any of the other books on your list, but I definitely plan to look them up. I already know I want to read two of them: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and Say What You Will. Great List!

    Like

Say Hello!