loving >> week 41

Hello!

Sorry for disappearing this week! School started up, and the transition was a bit overwhelming. I’m exhausted. And I’m VERY glad it’s Saturday. Because of the busy week, I pushed the Love List to today, but no worries! The next Love List will be posted on a Friday. Anyhoo, I’m loving…

vera bradley’s campus backpack

This may be on the pricey side, but it is SO worth it. It has three compartments, with enough room to carry all of my books, a lunchbox, a pencil case, and you know, the necessities ever girl needs. {every girl needs a brush. it is humid!} And, of course, I *had* to buy it in Va Va Bloom so that it would match my other supplies :)

the return of glee!

Gleek moment :) I can.not.wait for the return of Glee on Thursday! Rachel is in New York, Unique is transferring, and Sue is {still} having a baby. Season Four will also introduce new characters and many plot twists. Every time a promo comes on, I squeal like a little kid. And while I refuse to read the spoilers, {I don’t want to ruin the moment.} I know that Kate Hudson is guest starring as a dance teacher, and there is a cutsey, Quinn-like character, another cheerleader, and a new boy. Watch it on Thursday 9/8 c on FOX.

this headband tutorial

Ever since I discovered Cupcakes and Cashmere in July, I have constantly been using Emily’s crafts, recipes, and outfits for inspiration. Her latest creation, a Ribbon Headband caught my eye for its simplicity. It will carry well with any age, and I can make a ton for all different occasions. Did I mention that it only takes ten minutes to complete? {not kidding here.} A trip to Michael’s will be in order, that’s for sure.

sweet sugarbelle’s pumpkin lollipops

Let’s establish a few facts.

  1. Halloween is in you know, over six weeks.
  2. Sweet Sugarbelle is an AHmazing baker.
  3. These pumpkin pops are totally appropriate for September, right? :)

Last week, these adorable treats were posted on Sweet Sugarbelle, and it reminded me of how much I love baking in the fall. We have all of the baked goods using apple, pumpkin {and often, cinnamon} as well as the Halloween-themed goodies. I think that these lollipops fall in the transition from September to October category. {because, you know, I like to categorize when I bake things.} For my own twist on it, however, I think I will make actual cupcakes instead of lollipops. I can already tell that these will be so fun to decorate!

this lovely image

This makes me happy :) I will have to keep this in mind as all of my activities start to ramp up. {insert sigh here.}

Have a good night!

B :)

Psst. The posts will be a bit spotty this month, but I will try my best to pop in at least twice a week!

One thought on “loving >> week 41

Say Hello!