The Big AG Release

Hello!

Like I mentioned yesterday, American Girl has released their newest historical character, Caroline. She is from 1812, and has plenty in her collection! I rounded up my favorites, and the ones that I didn’t like as much, below…

my favorites

caroline doll and book

Caroline’s such a cutie! :) Her curls are gorgeous, and I’m sure millions of little girls have already fallen in love with her.

caroline’s parlor

Gosh, this is HUGE. I don’t know if I will ever get it, but, guys, it is HUGE.

caroline’s travel basket

I only want to get this because of the embroidered map. It is so detailed and well-made, which makes it worth the price tag.

reindeer pj’s

The antlers. Enough said.

fleece coat and mittens

Sigh. This is too cute. And it comes with mittens. I’m sold.

winter chalet

AH! :) It’s a doll house chalet! You don’t know how badly I want this. My sister and I are splitting the cost so that we can share it.

dreamy nightstand set

I love this set. The nightstand is basic, so that it can go with any bed, and the accessories are too cute for words! I think the teeny book and the mini bottle of lotion are brilliant.

sugar and spice baking set

Isn’t this adorable?! While it is a bit pricey, I think this will be going on my Christmas wishlist. Doll food sucks me in.

twins travel set

I’m loving this suitcase and backpack for the Bitty Twins. Of course, I will have to see them in person, but I think this might be worth buying.

doll star

I have been anxiously waiting for this to come out ever since I saw it in Amazon. We are a very “musical” family, so this will be a big hit in my house.

my not-so favorites

casual chic outfit

They tried. I’ll give them that. I think the colors don’t match, and that bugs me ;) However, the sweater is awfully cute, and makes me think of Boden.

inkpot

While I am happy that American Girl made Caroline have a cat, I would have loved to see something a little different. Inkpot is too similar to Licorice, so I don’t see the point in buying it.

caroline’s nightgown

That single bow is really annoying. It may be historically accurate, but I would really like to cut it off.

What do you think of the new releases? There are tons mores on the website, including a boat, a new bed, a table and chairs, the Christmas outfits, skating stuff, and much, much more. Check it out for yourself here.

You know, it’s never too early to start Christmas shopping! :)

Bella :)

2 thoughts on “The Big AG Release

Say Hello!

