My Love List No. 1

Hello!

This may not be my old blog, but I still think Friday should be considered “Love List Day!” For those who are new here, a Love List is a collection of five things I’ve been loving that week.  I LOVE so much every day {like my family and friends!}, but my Love List is more for items relevent to that week, if that makes any sense!? This week would mark my 21st list, but we’re starting fresh :) Anyhoo, I’m loving…

    

melody valerie’s winter 2011 line and liberty jane’s 12 days of christmas

I have been anxiously waiting for the ‘Silver Bows” collection ever since Melody and Melinda announced the collection a few Sundays ago! Melody Valerie Couture is one of the highest quality designers for American Girl Dolls, and they have been hard at work preparing for the launch tomorrow at 10 am, PST. I have always swoon over their pieces in the past, and I hope to actually purchase an outfit this time. They just sell so fast! {Not only that, the outfits are a *teeny* bit expensive for me. Just a bit.} Liberty Jane, another FABulous clothing business for American Girl dolls, is kicking off December with their 12 Days of Christmas, a two-week event with twelve chances of winning! I’ve entered the past two days to for a holiday ensemble and Cinnamon’s Design Academy book, but have yet to win :)

snowman

elsie marley’s advent calendar coloring book

Although Elsie created these downloads back in 2009, I still continue to use them daily! She is such a talented and creative artist. It sounds like such a fun way to count down to the 25th! I’ve been stealing borrowing her adorable winter graphics for presents, invitations and even with my dolls! My favorites are the snowman {shown above} the cookies, and the reindeer.

RACK banner

random acts of christmas kindness

Let’s go RACK’ing! RACK’ing, or Random Acts of Christmas Kindness, is a truly fun way to spread some holiday cheer by delivering food to a local food pantry or donating a gift for someone in need, just to name a few activities. {Click here for some other wonderful ideas.} I think this a terrific way to spend your December, and hopefully you will be able to continue throughout the year! It is feels SO good when you brighten up someone’s day, and you should try to do random acts of kindness everyday, but you have to admit, that RACK makes a better acronym ;)

Pinned Image

miracle on 34th street

This could possibly be the best holiday movie. Now remember, we’re talking the 1947 one, not the more recent one. {although that’s not that bad either} It is perfect to start your holiday season, and talks about the true meaning of Christmas. Try putting up your tree, baking some cookies and then throwing this in with a bowl of popcorn in your hands. It really sets the mood :)

Pinned Image

the holiday season

December is by far my favorite month of the year. What isn’t there to love about snow days, baking and eating cookies, and decorating the house? It may sound silly, but the lights and vintage-looking decorations make me happy! I have so much fun finding the perfect gift for my family members and friends, and then using my “decorating palette” to wrap them ;) Believe me, I already have a few wrapping ideas in mind! This is probably the one time year I don’t mind treating myself to taste testing a few of my own creations. My favorite cookie would have to be toffee bars. {however unhealthy they may be!} The first snow + a cup of hot cocoa + a good book= the perfect afternoon. And of course, it is now time for the television specials! I’ve always loved Rudolph, but I’m liking the more recent “Prep and Landing” as well :)

What are you loving?

Bella :)

One thought on “My Love List No. 1

  1. Great love list Bella!
    I can’t wait to watch the Miracle on 34th Street movie! I want to see the new winter collections, I wonder what they would look like on my dolls.
    Lulu

    Like

Say Hello!