loving >> week 39

Hi!

I’m loving…

Neon Birthday Party Theme

this lovely party set-up

Neon is very “in” right now. Seriously, it’s popping up on blogs, Pinterest, and Tumblr like there’s no tomorrow. Anyhoo, I am a longtime fan of Making it Lovely, and her recent post on the making of a neon themed party was very fun! :) I love all the little details, right down to the brightly colored confetti sprinkled on the table. The banners and the flags on the cake are nice touches, and I’m sure any guest {no matter what age} would adore the set-up. Perhaps I go with a neon theme for my own party?

pinkberry!

I LOOOOVVVEEE Pinkberry yogurt! :) You all have got to try it. I had for the first time on Monday {don’t know why it took me so long to actually try it} and I am now one of their biggest fans. Unlike other frozen yogurts {like my first fro-yo love, IKEA} it was not overly sweet, and you could tell that it was pretty healthy. I think this is a perfect choice for the health nuts {like moi} but anyone can enjoy it. And have you seen their choices of toppings?! I like my vanilla yogurt with some strawberries, and, of course, chocolate chips.

hello, hodgepodge

hello, hodgepodge

Alexa Anne is amazing. Not only does she have the BEST pins {no lie.} she also has the most delightful blog. I finally checked it out this morning {because, seriously, someone who spends just as much time on Pinterest as me must have a cool website} and I had a blast reading through her past posts. Her photos are gorgeous, but what I really enjoyed was her chocolate chip cookie recipe. Obviously, those will be made soon. So, yeah, you should check her out. Yay for blog shout-outs! :)

back on pointe’s workouts

Have you seen these workouts?! At one level, I’m like “ooh, let’s get healthy!” and then on another, I’m like “But, it’s, you know, summer, a time for relaxation.” *sigh* I have to thank Taralynn, who I follow on Pinterest {oh, look!  I’m talking about Pinterest once again. Hehe} for directing me to Back on Pointe, because these workouts are SO good. Killer Kardio is the one I’m trying today, despite the name. My only hope is there will be a September workout challenge. The August one looks awesome, but it’s already the 24th. Better late than never, right? :)

Provencal

Canyon

Portobello Road

vera bradley’s newest patterns

Finally, we are talking Vera Bradley. Vera did something a little different with their fall patterns, and split the six into two releases. The first half of the autumn patterns came out in July {?} and next Thursday, Vera Bradley will introduce the other three: Provencal, Canyon, and Portobello Road. Now, these aren’t my favorites, but I am digging the color choice in Provencal. Turquoise, orange, and yellow? My heart melts :) Canyon is fun too, but I don’t think it will sell while with the younger fans. What do you think of the releases?

A few items of note…

  • ABC Family cancelled Jane By Design! Not cool, ABC Family, not cool.
  • I apologize if the formatting is off. The Vera Bradley pictures always seem to throw me off a bit.
  • I have been changing things around with the blog, in terms of design and pages, so I thank you for your patience!

Have a great day!

Bella :)

2 thoughts on “loving >> week 39

Say Hello!