loving >> week 75

Hi!

I’m loving…

legally blonde, the musical

Like every year, my mom, sister, and I will be attending the local school’s spring musical, and this year, they are putting on one of my favorite movies {and hopefully, soon-to-be favorite musical!} Legally Blonde! I adored the movies, and the cast and crew never fail to do an amazing job, so I can imagine that it will be just as entertaining. Personally, I can’t wait to see the set design and costumes. To prep for our outing tomorrow night, my sister and I caught up with all the Legally Blonde movies this week. You can never be too prepared!

sugarhillco’s blog hop

I use Miss Tiina’s freebies whenever possible, so I was quite excited to learn that she, as well as with many other bloggers, recently participated in a blog hop contributing lots and lots of FREEBIES! :) It was a rather large downloading spree I went on, that’s for sure! My personal faves are Miss Tiina’s Colorful Chalk Strips and Wishing Well Creations’ pretty Confetti Backgrounds. I will definitely use these when creating things for Ciao Bella!

young house love’s dragon themed party

This could quite possibly one of my favorite parts of Young House Love! I think their little girl, Clara, is beyond cute, and I always love seeing what John and Sherry do for her birthday party. This year, they decided on a dragon theme, and just from the invitation, I can already tell that it will be adorable :) I can’t wait to see all the little details!

girls’ life june/july 2013 issue

While I am not all that ready for June *quite* yet, I do appreciate when my June/July issue of Girls’ Life comes in the mail. This was a really good edition, and has totally put me in the summer-loving mood. Here are the articles I enjoyed the most…

  • whee! 50 ways to make this summer amazing I am a big fan of summer, which I think we all know by now. Anyhoo, even when I am involved in many camps and other activities, boredom still arrives. I will be sure to use some of these ideas!
  • dreaming for dad Winter Vinecki is one tough girl. She is huge inspiration, and I will be cheering for her as she tries to qualify for the Olympics.
  • spirited away This fashion spread was so gorgeous, right down to the wispy hairstyles and hazed over hues of the photos. I cut out a lot of these images for my bulletin board.
  • fresh scoop I have always wanted to try making ice cream sandwiches, and these fun twist to them will be a good experiment. I think the combination of cookies sandwiched with cookies n’ cream ice cream look the best.

846_001{via}

mother’s day

Happy Mother’s Day this Sunday! A virtual hug to my nanas and, course, my mom :) Love you!

Have a delightful rest of your Friday!

One thought on “loving >> week 75

  1. Legally Blonde the Musical sounds like so much fun; I looked up some of the songs on YouTube when I heard about it (the scenes with the chihuahua are so cute, too)! :) I hope you have a great time seeing it!!!

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

    Like

Say Hello!