loving >> week 70

Hello!

This week has been BUSY, and it concluded with my family’s annual Easter egg hunt. Lots of cookies, candy, and other goodies, with a good bunch of giggly girls! I’m hoping to relax tonight, and watch The Muppets with my sister. You can’t beat Miss Piggy.

I’m loving….

these stylish ponytail holders

One of the “prizes” that could be found in the eggs at our Easter egg hunt today was this type of ponytail holders. Rising in popularity, I have heard them also been called “miracle bands” because they don’t rip or yank out your hair. {yay, right?!} Not to mention that you can find some fun patterns or colors to match your outfit :) Although the ones we used aren’t the ones shown above, they are practically the same thing.

seventeen’s april 2013 issue

April seemed to sneak up on me! I felt like March just started, yet April Fool’s Day is on Monday. Anyhoo, in the April issue of Seventeen, it was all about hair, which I was happy to read about! The articles I liked the most included…

  • ashley benson I don’t know a lot about Ashley Benson, besides the fact that she is on my guilty pleasure, Pretty Little Liars, but it was fun to read about her!
  • so many ways to braid Because braids are the easiest way to update an outfit. I liked the fishtail and dutch braid the best.
  • click for cute looks They included some good links in here! I plan to check out a few of the style blogs that were mentioned.

exactitudes 8

the exactitudes

I recently read this article on Design for Mankind, and I was instantly fascinated with the actual project, The Exactitudes. A collaboration between a photographer and a profiler, Ari Versluis and Ellie Uyttenbroek have studied the tribes and sub-tribes that have formed in our society. There’s no staging or altering with the people shown in the photographs, and they all look so similar. It’s crazy to think about, and even more weird when you look through the images. Kind of cool!

At Work With Do or Dye Texasa beautiful mess’ “at work with” series

As much as I love a good home tour, I have really enjoyed A Beautiful Mess’s new series of posts that feature the ins and outs of small businesses. In the past, they showcased an awesome bakery, and this past Wednesday, they posted about the Do or Dye Salon. I think it is so cool to see the interiors and the thinking behind the work, not to mention the stunning photography :) I look forward to more posts!

Easter Doodle

{via}

easter!

Easter is on Sunday, and I’m looking forward to spending time with my family. Have a springy Easter weekend! :)

One thought on “loving >> week 70

Say Hello!