Picture Perfect / 05

Hello!

Picture PerfectWe could argue for hours on the benefits and disadvantages of our social-media-dominated society, but I think one thing is for certain: the rise of Pinterest, Instagram, and the like has deepened the appreciation for all things visual. It may seem superficial, sure, and I’m biased, I admit, as I adore graphic design, but nevertheless, I love filling my feeds with items pleasing to the eye {in other words: curating images sounds like my type of fun}. With art on the mind and spring in full force, it seemed like an opportune time to share yet another round of Picture Perfect, a feature that fulfills my love of photography and shopping as I group things around a particular photo.

Picture Perfect 05{via}

As the saying goes, April showers bring May flowers; always one to look ahead, I was drawn to the work of James Fitzgerald III in a Kinfolk article from a few years back. Flowers make for gorgeous photographs, and this here was no exception; the vivid palette and garden narrative have me wishing for a trip to the Adelman Peony Gardens in Oregon where the shoot took place. While I won’t be hopping on a plane anytime soon, that didn’t stop me from searching for items that fit the photo’s romantic vibe and the beauty of the pink blooms, ending in a collection with everything from a periwinkle camera to a floral-covered classic. What’s your favorite object of the bunch? :)

Picture Perfect 051 ◊ Literary Tote Bag from Obvious State

2 ◊ Fujifilm Instax Mini 8 Camera in Blue from Amazon

3 ◊ Bear Floral Sketch from Kari Herer

4 ◊ Factory Twill Parka in Coastal Pink from J.Crew Factory

5 ◊ The Age of Adaline from Amazon

6 ◊ Paper Peonies from A Petal Unfolds

7 ◊ The Virgin Suicides by Jeffrey Eugenides from Amazon

Have a lovely Monday!
Bella

Psst. Other art-focused posts from the archives: creative Instagram accounts to follow, by far, one of my favorite musical moodboards to make, and a collection of pretty – and free! – fonts.

3 thoughts on “Picture Perfect / 05

Say Hello!

