Picture Perfect / Paperless Post Edition

Hi!

Picture PerfectDid you have a good week? I’m bummed my school vacation has come to an end so quickly, but I can’t complain: I still have a weekend of fun activities to enjoy! I’ll be fitting in another book {or three}, a laid-back movie night {fingers crossed Waitress comes in at the library}, and yet another one-act rehearsal {only a week until we compete!}. Fridays are typically reserved for Love Lists here at Ciao Bella, but when the creative minds over at Paperless Post reached out with a post idea, I couldn’t resist the opportunity. Think of it as February’s twist on Picture Perfect, the regular feature where I collect items that pair with a particular image – this time, though, it’s not photography we’re chatting, but invitations.

Paperless Post InvitationsPaperless Post provides both online and paper stationary for all of your celebration needs, so naturally their invitation designs are top-notch. With options ranging from the colorful to the monochromatic, the playful to the dramatic, they have something for everyone – particularly those celebrating their birthdays! I picked only a small sample from the vast selection, but I was drawn to the three invites above for the same reason: they each use typography and composition effectively. Where they differ, however, is in the mood they present, a fact I took advantage of as I planned parties around the designs; think an exciting, confetti-filled bash versus a quiet, rustic affair. While I may never have a party like the ones below, putting together the collections pleased the aesthete in me all the same. Have you ever used Paperless Post? {If you haven’t, take a peek at their entire birthday collection
HERE!}

Confettiinvite: Kate Spade Birthday Baronial | Giant Round Confetti Balloon | Happy Birthday Girl Talk Headband | Chocolate Cake | Fun Balloons | Wish Paper | Push-Pop Confetti
Neutralinvite: Painted Circle Invitation | Angel Food Cake with Chocolate Whipped Cream and Raspberries | Festive Happy Birthday Banner | Black and White Marble Balloons | Natural Garland Kit | Gold Lace Place Cards | Graphite Lace Gift Wrap

Rainbowinvite: Birthday Essentials | Mini Chocolate Cakes | Full Garland Turquoise | Rainbow Beeswax Candles | Happy Birthday Balloon Set | Bright Lab Rainbow Lights | Photobooth Printable Accessories

Have a delightful weekend!
B

Psst. For your weekend reads, I have quite a few: here’s an interview I had with Mary over at Books in Her Head, my take on the ever-so popular Hamilton Book Tag, a springy wallpaper to brighten your desktop, an entertaining LA-based Instagram account, and book recommendations over at Lit Up Review.

 

One thought on “Picture Perfect / Paperless Post Edition

Say Hello!

