Under the Christmas Tree

Hi!

Christmas Wishlist 2015Traditions are aplenty during the holidays, and I, for one, look forward to them all. Whether it’s watching The Polar Express right before bed on Christmas Eve or packaging holiday cookies for close friends and family, these small events remind me of the spirit of the season. Wishlist-making too has grown into a tradition of sorts here at Ciao Bella. I’ve been rounding up the items I want since 2012 {catch them all here: 2012, 2013, and 2014} and it’s a post I love making come early December. This year presents a range of items, though, I’ll admit, it’s heavy on the books :) What would you like this year?

Before we get to the fun stuff, a reminder that, as always, this is all in good fun; the holidays are not centered on the objects you give, but rather, the people you give them to.

[1] See How They Run by Ally Carter In my book, Ally Carter can do very little wrong; I have yet to find a novel of hers that I haven’t enjoyed! As you can then imagine, I was quick to ask for her newest release See How They Run, the second installment of the Embassy Row series. I hope to relish in all its suspenseful glory over my winter break.

[2] The 52 Lists Project by Moorea Seal As a proud list-lover and frequent list-maker, I was excited to come across The 52 Lists Project, a journal with weekly list prompts timed appropriately to the season. It’s meant to “nurture self-expression and self-development,” as if I needed an excuse to write more lists. Perfect New Year’s project? Sign me up.

[3] Things We Love Medium Bella Wristlet from Kate Spade With everything I carry with me during the school day – my diabetes materials, granola bars, and other day-to-day items – a new wristlet is always a welcome present! I’ve had my eye on this cheeky Kate Spade bag for a few weeks, and I would love to now add it to my wardrobe.

[4] Ellie Goulding’s Delirium In line with my other alternative music favorites, Ellie Goulding is an artist I adore listening to. She rolled out her third studio album, Delirium, just last month and, better yet, to much critical acclaim. I would like a copy of my own to round out my winter playlist.

[5] Roberta Coat in Navy from Boden What’s a good wishlist without a cute Boden item? Though I could shop from the Johnnie B winter collection all day long, it was the classic color and updated cut of the cozy-looking Roberta Coat that caught my eye. Pair it with any one of my scarves and I’ll be ready for the New England cold.

[6] In Progress by Jessica Hische Jessica Hische is an incredible typographer, one who I look up to for inspiration on the daily. I’m left in awe when viewing her portfolio, and it should be no different of a case were I to receive her book, In Progress: See Inside a Lettering Artist’s Sketchbook and Process from Pencil to Vector. The cover already has me in love.

[7] Custom Order Wool Felt Hat from Clarisse’s Closet My day was made when I discovered that Nicole, the blogger behind Clarisse’s Closet, was selling her popular wool felt hats in her Etsy shop. I’ve been crushing on them since I first read her posts, so to have one in my own collection would be an utter delight.

[8] Me and Earl and the Dying Girl To my dismay, I never did catch the film adaptation of Jesse Andrews’ Me and Earl and the Dying Girl in theaters. Fortunately, however, it made it to DVD before the holidays, so I can laugh, smile, and cry from the comfort of my home on a snow day.

[9] Rookie Yearbook Four Finally, I have been steadily collecting the Rookie yearbooks, curated by Tavi Gevinson and inspired by the website of the same name, over the past few years – they are all at once creative, helpful, smart, and thought-provoking. The last edition came out this past fall, and I have been anxious to pour through its pages myself.

Have a lovely Thursday!
Bella

5 thoughts on “Under the Christmas Tree

  1. I love your wishlist for this year, Bella! I’m a die-hard fan of Kate Spade, and that wristlet is no exception, I need it! I haven’t seen Me and Earl and the Dying Girl either, so you’ll have to let me know how it goes!! Happy holidays!

    xoxo,
    Jen

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Jen! I feel that with every new line from Kate Spade, I fall in love with their items more and more. I hope the wristlet is just as cute in person. And, of course! I’ve heard so many good things about its film adaptation. A very happy holiday season to you too – I hope you’re surviving finals! :)

      Like

Say Hello!

