Picture Perfect / 03

Hello!

Picture PerfectIt’s all too common of a statement across social media, but it’s true: I join with everyone else in loving fall. Though I find something to enjoy in every season, the crisp weather and comforting nights of the autumn months hold a dear place in my heart, and the transition into the festive holiday season is, perhaps, my favorite time of year. With inspiration in abundance, it seemed like an ideal time to return to Picture Perfect, a feature I created over the summer to combine my interest in photography with my love of design. If you’re new to the series, the idea is simple: I share a collection of items that relate to a seasonal picture, such as this month’s portrait.

Picture Perfect 03{via}

When I first began blogging, I fell in love with a group of sites that I continue to read, all of which showcased gorgeous photography and stunning prose. Hannah Nicole, who now writes here, was one such writer; her pictures motivated me to pick up a camera of my own, while her posts were among the first I added to my blogroll. Today, her photos continue to awe me, and her distinct style was fitting for November’s edition of Picture Perfect. To evoke the same cozy atmosphere as the image, I searched for all things warm and rustic, from a knitted striped sweater to a forest-green blanket. It certainly made me want to pull out socks and hot cocoa! What would you add to the collection?

November 20151 ◊ AEO Crew Socks in Green from American Eagle

2 ◊ Transport Tote in Dark Cocoa from Madewell

3 ◊ Patterned Crew Sweater in Navy Stripe from Hollister

4 ◊ Rainbow Valley by L.M. Montgomery from Amazon

5 ◊ Cotton Fleece Blanket in Topiary Green from Garnet Hill

6 ◊ Over the River and Through the Woods Paper Print from The Wheatfield

7 ◊ Little Women from Amazon

Have a lovely Monday!
Bella

4 thoughts on “Picture Perfect / 03

  1. this is perfect bella! one of my favourite features of yours, so i was really happy to see a new edition today! and even happier when i saw it was fall themed. i love fall and now after reading this post, i’m just getting all the nice warm fall fuzzies again. also i want to read anne of green gables again!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Annie! I love making these posts, so I’m glad you enjoy reading them :) And Anne of Green Gables is one of my favorites! The series is a perfect fall/winter binge read.

      Like

Say Hello!

