Summer Lovin’ with Paulina from Navy Striped Peonies

Hi!Summer Lovin

Another weekend brings another edition of Summer Lovin’, a two-month long feature here at Ciao Bella. Inspired by my own weekly Love Lists, I asked a few of my favorite teenage bloggers to post their summer-related picks, whether it be a good book, new film, or stylish accessory. I introduced this fun event a few weeks ago, and I will continue to share the guest posts throughout the summer!

I’m saddened to say that we have already reached the last week of Summer Lovin’ – where does time go in the summer?! Fortunately, the feature is ending with a bang, as I have invited my real-life good friend and fellow blogger, Paulina, from Navy Striped Peonies, to participate. We first bonded in our middle school French class, and ever since, the two of us have grown closer over our love of organizing, Lilly Pulitzer, and great books {junior year will be so much more fun with her by my side}. Although Paulina began blogging just this past winter, I am continually impressed by her posts, and I love how well her cheerful and exuberant nature translates to the web. Without further ado, here’s Paulina!

• • •

Firefly LaneFavorite Summer Read • My all-time FAVORITE book would also have to be my favorite summer read, since the strongest part of the plot takes places over a summer. Firefly Lane by Kristin Hannah is the perfect story of sisterhood. The characters experience grief, triumph, and loss, all with recurring sister, mother, and daughter relations. It is the perfect read for any girl {although expect to shed a few tears}.

The AvengersFavorite Summer Movie • I’ve had this slight obsession with The Avengers ever since I saw it three years ago. Can you believe it was made all the way back in 2012?! It never gets old! Iron Man is my all-time superhero crush with The Hulk trailing right behind {a giant green monster who smashes everything in his sight – how can you get any hotter than that?}. I watched The Avengers on the plane back from Europe and my love for the film only grew :)

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Ice CreamFavorite Ice Cream Flavor • Chocolate chip cookie dough, of course! Vanilla ice cream is amazing as is, and adding in chocolate chips and chunks of delicious uncooked cookie only adds to the yumminess! I actually LOVE cookie sandwiches, so if you could put that delicious flavor in between two chocolate chip cookies, I’d be sold.

Paulina and AndrewFavorite Summer Activity • Oh, jeez, I can only pick one? I love everything I’ve been doing this summer! I should make myself sound good and say my favorite activity is playing tennis, volunteering at the hospital, or traveling, but unfortunately I am going to be boring {yet truthful} and admit that I actually just love seeing my boyfriend and friends without the lingering stress of school! Oh, and organizing. And cleaning my room. Cleaning is the best :)

Krass and Co ShortsSummer Wishlist Item • Over the summer you can practically find me living in my Lululemon and Krass and Co. shorts. They are both so comfortable and stylish! They work for hanging out in, playing tennis, babysitting, etc. This summer and through the fall I am lucky enough to be a Krass and Co. brand rep! You are more than welcome to use my representative discount code HERE for 15% off your purchase.

• • •

A big thank you and much love to Paulina! I haven’t read Firefly Lane or watched The Avengers, but I will clearly have to make time for both in the remaining weeks of my summer. I’m also in favor of cookie dough ice cream, especially when it’s homemade and topped with chocolate sprinkles! Finally, I adore the picture of Paulina and her boyfriend, Andrew; they’re the cutest.

You can find Paulina on her blog, Twitter, Goodreads, Pinterest, Instagram, or Facebook.

I want to thank all of the bloggers that contributed this summer! You’ll find their guest posts and blogs below in the order that they posted. I hope you’ll pay each and every one a visit; they are some of my favorites around the web.

Butterflies of the ImaginationAna from Butterflies of the Imagination: Blog | Guest Post

The Runaway ReaderAnnie from The Runaway Reader: Blog | Guest Post

Citrus and StyleCaroline from Citrus and Style: Blog | Guest Post

Lulu from The Awesome Adventures of Lulu: Blog | Guest Post

Holly from Nut Free Nerd: Blog | Guest Post

Emily from Books & Cleverness: Blog | Guest Post

Paulina from Navy Striped Peonies: Blog | You’re reading it!

Have an amazing weekend, friends!
Bella

 

8 thoughts on “Summer Lovin’ with Paulina from Navy Striped Peonies

  1. […] Following my mid-month hiatus, I participated in Top Ten Tuesday and shared some of my favorite historical fiction books just in time for the back-to-school season, and later, I highlighted three more creatives I love in August’s Eye on Art. Finally, I want to thank each and every blogger who assisted in Summer Lovin’ this year! Be sure to catch the August participants here: Emily and Paulina. […]

    Like

Say Hello!

