Summer Lovin’ with Caroline from Citrus and Style

Hi!

Summer Lovin'

Another weekend brings another edition of Summer Lovin’, a two-month long feature here at Ciao Bella. Inspired by my own weekly Love Lists, I asked a few of my favorite teenage bloggers to post their summer-related picks, whether it be a good book, new film, or stylish accessory. I introduced this fun event a few weeks ago, and I will continue to share the guest posts throughout the summer!

For today’s edition of Summer Lovin’, I am delighted to welcome Caroline from Citrus and Style! A preppy girl at heart, Caroline writes regularly on her site about fashion, health, and other lifestyle topics; I personally adore her outfit photo shoots and her “Friday Fours.” She is not only a superb blogger, but an incredibly kind and positive person as well. Do drop by and say hello to her after you read her guest post, and, as always, happy summer! :)

• • •

The Summer I Turned PrettyFavorite Summer Read The Summer I Turned Pretty series, by Jenny Han {The perfect light beach reads!}

Movie WatchingFavorite Summer FilmSomething Borrowed {my friends and I can recite every line}

Gelato and Ice CreamFavorite Ice Cream Flavor • Either a citrusy gelato or mint chocolate chip!

Summer ActivityFavorite Summer Activity • Exploring new-to-me areas of town with friends and eating delicious food

Jack RogersSummer Wishlist Item • Another pair of Jack Rogers is always on my wish list, especially the monogrammed ones!

• • •

A huge thank you to Caroline! I’ve never seen Something Borrowed, but I will clearly need to change that since it so memorable of a film. I will also have to keep Jack Rogers in mind for next year – they seem to me like a summer closet staple!

If you want to read more of Caroline’s posts, you can find her blog here, follow her on Twitter here, awe over her pins here, or see her snapshots on Instagram here.

Have a wonderful Friday and a terrific weekend! B

3 thoughts on “Summer Lovin’ with Caroline from Citrus and Style

Say Hello!

