Picture Perfect / 01

Hi!

Picture PerfectWhen I was younger, I dreamed of being a photographer, a wish likely fueled by the first blogs I discovered and the amazing darkroom class I attended. Although I no longer see myself pursuing career in photography, my interest in photos hasn’t decreased in the slightest; as the saying goes, I truly believe a picture is worth a thousand words. Both my love of photography and this popular quote have inspired a new Ciao Bella feature: Picture Perfect, in which I create a collection of items that match, in some shape or form, a particular photograph.

Picture Perfect 01{via}

For the feature’s first post, I chose a photo taken for a Barcelona fashion label, Nice Things. As if the gorgeous summer color palette of this picture wasn’t enough {can you ever go wrong with peach and turquoise?}, the photo also has an interesting and extremely effective composition. Furthermore, I think nothing screams summer better than lying poolside – my love of seasons will certainly come in handy when working on these collections! :) Below are several items, from artwork to accessories, that pair nicely with this image. What catches your eye in the round-up?

Picture Perfect 011 ◊ Cool Summer Painting from Art by HKM on Etsy

2 ◊ Pool iPhone Case from Grace on Society6

3 ◊ Love Fortunes and Other Disasters by Kimberly Karalius from Amazon

4 ◊ Elise Skirt in Pink Retro Stripes from Boden

5 ◊ Kate Spade New York Bernadette Gradient Sunglasses from Nordstrom

6 ◊ Pearlized Bobby Set from Anthropologie

7 ◊ Somewhere Film from Amazon

Have a wonderful Wednesday!

7 thoughts on “Picture Perfect / 01

Say Hello!

