loving >> week 157

Hello!

The Love ListHere’s what I’m loving…

An Unlikely Story1 ♥ An Unlikely Story A well-stocked bookstore might as well be my home away from home. Like the majority of bookworms, I can think of no better way to spend my afternoon than at a bookshop, browsing the shelves for a hidden new release or a spectacular backlist to take home with me. I’m so happy, then, that Jeff Kinney’s newly opened store, An Unlikely Story, is near my ever-so lovely New England home! You may know Kinney from his bestselling series, The Diary of a Wimpy Kid, but he has embarked on – and has now finished – a new project: constructing a bookstore on the site of Falk’s Market in Plainville, MA. Although I have not yet stopped in person {I hope to make a trip this weekend}, the shop has received nothing but praise since its opening last weekend. I’ll go with my TBR list and money in hand!

Bella Recs Consider This Classic In continuation with literary topics this week is Consider This Classic, a monthly feature run by Hannah of So Obsessed With, where book bloggers write about and highlight their favorite classic; I was delighted to see that I was this month’s blogger with my recommendation of Harper Lee’s To Kill a Mockingbird! Lee’s novel is one I hold near and dear, and, as I said in my post, I could discuss it with anyone ANY day – I’ll certainly be one of the first to read Go Set a Watchman when it hits shelves this summer. I’m always on the search for another classic to try, so I highly encourage you to read through the archives along with me HERE! :)

Summer 2015 J.Crew3 ♥ J.Crew’s New Releases New J.Crew arrivals make for a happy day week, especially when it’s a release of colorful prints, summery cuts, and elegant details. With my birthday next month {I’m a summer baby}, I’m keeping my eye out for “wishlist items;” you can see a few of them above. First up? A pair of navy embroidered shorts, part of the growing summer trend I wholeheartedly adore. I think it would be perfect with a white linen tee in the hot weather! If it were less expensive, you can be sure the second item, the bright coral sundress, would be heading to my closet – I live in dresses all summer! I adore the detail at the collar. Finally, I think the striped skirt is a classic nautical look and a staple in any wardrobe. Do you like anything from the new J.Crew release?

The Lexie Project4 ♥ The Lexie Project If you haven’t yet read my reviews for Heather Demetrios’ contemporaries {you can catch up HERE and HERE}, I’ll catch you up: she’s an incredibly talented author, I’ll read anything she writes, and I am not the only fan of her novels as she has hordes of them. I couldn’t contain my excitement, then, when I read that Heather was releasing the sequel to Something Real, The Lexie Project, in “an interactive storytelling experience.” Lexie’s story will not only be told on Wattpad {the first installment is set for release on Monday, and every Monday thereafter}, but her tale will also extend to social media platforms that are already up and running. I think it’s such an interesting idea, and, more importantly, I can’t wait to return to the Baker family. HERE is a terrific interview in which Heather explains her goal in writing The Lexie Project this way.

You Are Very Nice{via}

5 ♥ Blog Awards Finally, many thanks to two lovely bloggers who awarded Ciao Bella in the past few weeks! I love hearing from readers, and it makes my day when I see their posts. Elly is super sweet {you can see her post HERE}, and Holly is one of my favorite book bloggers {find her post HERE}. Thanks again to both, and I wish you all an amazing weekend! :)

5 thoughts on “loving >> week 157

  1. Wow, I didn’t know Jeff Kinney was opening up a bookstore! My friend wants to both open a bookstore and be an author, so I’ll have to show her this. I think you made a fabulous choice with To Kill a Mockingbird. Like, a really Really REALLY fabulous choice. It’s only my favorite book ever.

    Like

Say Hello!

