loving >> week 156

Hello!

The Love ListHappy Friday! Here’s what I’m loving…

Vera Bradley Sierra{via}

1 ♥ Vera Bradley’s Sierra Print Vera Bradley’s pattern releases can sneak up on me, especially in the busy last few weeks of the school year. Case in point: their recent rollout of Sierra, a summery print of mint, coral, and a gorgeous yellow-green! While I can’t say every Vera Bradley pattern was an instant favorite at the time of their release, the trendy Sierra products were love at first sight. You can be certain several items will make my birthday wishlist come July! Are you sporting any stylish bags, Vera Bradley or otherwise, this summer? {While we are at it, here’s a shameless plug for my recent Top Ten Tuesday post on beach bags and books :)}.

Tomorrowland{via}

 Tomorrowland Memorial Day may be the unofficial start of summer, but it’s also the start of a long run of seasonal blockbusters. Having already caught Pitch Perfect 2 the night before, my family and I decided to see Disney’s Tomorrowland, a sci-fi adventure inspired, in part, by the theme park of the same name. Starring George Clooney and Britt Robertson, the film isn’t perfect – the story lacks clear focus and narration – but the flaws are outweighed by a number of positive elements, such as the stunning visual work and the performance of Raffey Cassidy. At the very least, it was a family friendly way to usher into the summer movie season. Do you have any interest in Tomorrowland?

Florence and the Machine How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful{via}

3 ♥ Florence and the Machine: How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful Like most Florence and the Machine fans, I have anxiously awaited the release of the band’s new album for years. Thankfully, I have to wait no longer; “How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful” will be for sale on Tuesday, June 2! This news has me so excited, and if the singles on iTunes are any indication, this record was worth the three-year wait. Tuesday couldn’t come any sooner, but in the meantime, you can find me playing “What Kind of Man” and “Ship to Wreck” on repeat.

Armchair BEA4 ♥ Armchair BEA Book blogger? Then you’ve surely heard of Book Expo America {BEA}, the “largest publishing event in North America,” as explained on their site, that is occurring this week in New York. Publishers, authors, librarians, and the like gather to discover new books and writing trends. It’s a dream of mine to attend one day, but for now, I’ll settle for the next best option: Armchair BEA. Run by a group of dedicated volunteers, Armchair BEA is an online convention for book bloggers unable to make the event in New York City {i.e. high school students knee-deep in final trimester assignments}. While I am not an official participant, I have had so much fun browsing through others’ posts and keeping up with the discussions on Twitter – I encourage you to do the same!

Birthday Balloons{original source unknown}

5 ♥ Ciao Bella’s 3.5th Birthday Finally, Ciao Bella celebrated its 3.5 anniversary on Tuesday, a fact that is both shocking and exciting! It’s crazy to think of how long I have stuck with this hobby, and I hope I continue to do so for many years to come. Thank you, as always, for stopping by, reading my posts, and saying hello.

Have a lovely weekend!

4 thoughts on “loving >> week 156

  1. I love the Sierra print! I will have to keep that in mind for Back-To-School time. I saw Tomorrowland on Memorial day and it was AMAZING! I loved it so much. I also love Florence and the Machine. Congrats on your 3.5 anniversary!

    Like

Say Hello!

