Style Snapshot / Short Story

Hi!

Style SnapshotAfter months of a harsh and snowy winter, New England has jumped right into the summer heat {and, sadly for my hair, the humidity}. While my hair isn’t a fan of the change in seasons, my closet certainly is! In preparation for the warmer months up ahead, I have been stocking up on or swapping out for a number of pieces in my wardrobe: sweet sundresses, lightweight tees and tanks, and, of course, cute shorts.

Shorts are a necessity for me come May, regardless of their print or cut. These wardrobe staples inspired this month’s Style Snapshot, as a number of my favorite shops have released both neutral and patterned pairs in their summer lines. From paisley-printed “shorties” to a classic cut printed with minnows, the round-up below is sure to have a pair, if not multiple styles, for every wearer. Choosing my favorite pair of shorts was difficult {I’d happily wear them all} but I have been eyeing Boden’s embroidered chambray shorts for quite a while – perhaps it’s time to snag them for myself! Where do you like to buy shorts?

Short Story Style Snapshot May 20151 ◊ Pull-On Minnow Short in Light Shell from J.Crew

2 ◊ AEO Printed Soft Shortie in Blue from American Eagle Outfitters

3 ◊ Floral Summer Khaki Shorts in Blue Floral from Gap

4 ◊ Boardwalk Pull-On Short in Multi-Color Stripe from J.Crew Factory

5 ◊ Embroidered Shorts in Polka Blue Snowdrop from Boden

6 ◊ The Perfect Summer Short in Iggy Wash from Madewell

Have a lovely Wednesday!

Thanks to Angie Makes for the adorable camera clipart!

6 thoughts on “Style Snapshot / Short Story

  1. Ahhh those shorts are so cute! I’m not a person that wears shorts too much but I do think they can be very cut! My favorite would have to be number 6, only because it’s simple and easy to pair with other outfits hehe. Thanks for sharing!

    ~Kaitlin

    Like

Say Hello!

