Making the Grade / Catch Your Death

Hi!

Making the GradeWhen it comes to children’s fiction, Lauren Child knows the genre like no other. As a kid, I devoured her Clarice Bean books, and now, I can’t get enough of her Ruby Redfort series, brilliant British mysteries that are slowly making their way over to the US. I had longed to catch up on the latest Ruby installment, Catch Your Death, but it was just last month that I was able to snag a copy at my local library. The wait was entirely worth it, however; as expected, the next adventure of Ruby and Clancy was a delight from beginning to end. My full thoughts are below {and then you can read up on the entire series with my reviews HERE and HERE :)}!

Summary: This time, tigers are roaming the streets of Twinford, and it looks like someone has deliberately released some very rare and very dangerous animals. Things are going to get wild – and Ruby is going to get badly lost in the wilderness. The question is: will she ever make it out alive? Well, as always, you wouldn′t want to bet against her… {Goodreads}

Ruby Redfort Catch Your Death Making the GradeAround the Web: “The first two Ruby Redfort books Look Into My Eyes and Take Your Last Breath set the bar extremely high for Catch Your Death. Did it meet the bar? Yes. But I wanted more. I wanted more ‘oomph’” {read the rest of the review at Big and Little Book Review HERE}.

“There seemed to be a lot of uninteresting stuff in the middle about bikes and other nonsense, so after reading about 120 pages I just skipped to the last few chapters to see what happened. I don’t feel like I missed a lot” {read the rest of the review at The Literary Counsellor HERE}.

Catch Your Death, is the third book so far in the series. I think Lauren Child has created an amazing set of stories and I like these books so much, because they are so unpredictable. You cannot guess what will happen next, which makes this an exciting read” {read the rest of the review at My Kind of Book HERE}.

Let’s discuss! Have you read any of Lauren Child’s books as a kid, teen, or adult? If you’re a fellow book blogger, are you caught up on reviews and/or your reading schedule? I’m slowly, but surely, making my way through my March reads – this is my first one!

Have an amazing Tuesday!
Bella

6 thoughts on “Making the Grade / Catch Your Death

  1. Hi!
    I have recently discovered your blog through a link on Books, Tea and a Onesie and followed you! Just wanted to say hi and let you know that you have a new follower (even though WordPress tells you)!
    Also, I’m currently reading Catch Your Death and am loving the whole series!
    Elly xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s been quite a while since this was posted, but I’ve been reading some of your archives a bit and was thrilled when I saw this. I was especially glad to learn that I was not the sole US reader of Clarice Bean and Ruby Redfort (even with my bookworm friends, none of them have even heard of them).
    Anyways, I liked this review and thought it was very much on target.

    Liked by 1 person

Say Hello!

