loving >> week 145

Hello!

The Love ListHappy Friday! I’m loving…

J. Crew February Releases{via the J.Crew website}

1 ♥ J.Crew’s February Arrivals February begins the season of spring transition: the lengthy period of time when I’m ready for spring, but the weather is not :) Fortunately, J.Crew’s new releases agree with me, as you can see from some of my favorites shown above! Starting from the left, the Crewcuts “You Make My Day” tee is so cherry; it would look cute with jeans now, but it would be equally adorable paired with a skirt once the temperatures increase. I love the color of the Distressed Scarf, as it matches plenty of pieces in my current wardrobe. Finally, the texture and color of the Crewcuts Waffle-Knit Sweater are calling my name. Are there any new arrivals you want for your closet?

How to Steal a Million{via The Tipsy Verse}

2 ♥ How to Steal a Million My and my sister’s informal Audrey Hepburn film marathon continues, this time with the hilarious old movie, How to Steal a Million! My taste in reading and movies seems to be the same; I can never say no to a good art-themed mystery. Starring Hepburn and Peter O’Toole, this is my favorite film of our marathon {in previous weeks, my sister and I have seen Funny Face, Breakfast at Tiffany’s, and Roman Holiday}. However, My Fair Lady is next on our list, so this funny 1966 flick may be pushed to second place. What old movies do you recommend?

El Deafo{via the Children’s Book Council}

3 ♥ El Deafo Between lengthy English assignments and dense chemistry notes, sometimes the best thing for me to read after school is a graphic novel. January has been a terrific month for me in terms of these illustrated books; I devoured Relish a few weeks ago, and I now have Cece Bell’s adorable memoir, El Deafo, to rave about too! Bell shares her story as a child growing up deaf in her charming book, complete with her entertaining anecdotes and colorful, spot-on illustrations. Her bunny characters only add on laughs! :) Though marketed as a middle grade release, I can’t imagine why any age wouldn’t enjoy it. Be sure to give it a look!

Book Blogger Love-a-Thon 2015{via Alexa Loves Books}

4 ♥ 2015 Book Blogger Love-a-Thon love the blogging community; sharing my love of books and other interests, hearing from kind followers, and reading through dozens of well-written posts never fail to make my day. My excitement over Alexa’s {the oh-so wonderful person behind Alexa Loves Books} feature, the Book Blogger Love-A-Thon, then, was a given! Although this is my first time joining in on the fun and the event itself is a few weeks away, I can’t wait to participate on February 21st and 22nd. I highly encourage you to read and sign up for it HERE! {Love and positivity are both abundant this month – another group of book bloggers are hosting a kindness project HERE!}.

Spicy Nuts5 ♥ Wintertime Salad and Spicy Nuts Finally, rarely a day goes by when I don’t have salad, especially in the wintertime. As of now, my favorite combination with salad greens is chicken, dried cranberries, and these tasty nuts. I’ve shared the recipe above in case you too want to whip up a batch. I promise the time is worth it – they not only taste good on salad, they are delicious to snack on too!

Have a wonderful weekend!

3 thoughts on “loving >> week 145

Say Hello!

