loving >> week 143

Hi!

The Love ListI’m loving…

Galavant1 ♥ Galavant January is a prime month in television, and the 2015 line-up is no different. Old favorites are returning {Downton Abbey, MasterChef Junior, and Glee have me the most excited}, but several new shows, such as ABC’s Galavant, are starting or have begun this month as well! For those who didn’t watch the first two episodes last Sunday, Galavant is a four-week musical mini-series set in a medieval kingdom. It’s unique, silly, and amusing, as I determined after Sunday’s premiere won me over {the all-too-catchy theme song is an added bonus}. If you too want to tune in, Galavant returns to ABC on Sunday at 8/7c.

Sam Smith2 ♥ Sam Smith: The Lonely Hour Anyone who has listened to the radio recently will recognize Sam Smith’s popular single, “Stay with Me,” so I was delighted when I finally heard his entire album {total trend following? you bet! :)}. I am loving many of the songs on The Lonely Hour, and it’s perfect to throw on as I work on homework or whip up something in the kitchen.

Boden Spring Line3 ♥ Boden’s Spring 2015 Line With freezing temperatures and snow forecasted for the next few weeks, I’ll be turning to Boden’s newly released spring line to brighten up my wardrobe. Boden fangirl I am, I can’t get enough of the new items! Though it was difficult to choose ONLY four items, you can see my favorites from the line above. Starting from the top left and going clockwise, the Suki Dress is in such a stylish print and a flattering cut – it has me excited for warm spring days. The colorful Tessa Sweater was love at first sight, and I think it would be perfect for my spring transition wardrobe. Though I have no shortage of striped tees, the Helena Top might be worth buying due to its chic floral detailing. Finally, the seed packet print of the Lois Skirt is so fun; I can’t wait to pair it with a cute top! Do you like any of the new items?

Funny Face4 ♥ Funny Face While I can easily recognize Audrey Hepburn, it was only just recently that I saw one of her films! Kicking off an informal Audrey Hepburn movie marathon, my sister and I watched Funny Face, starring Hepburn and Fred Astaire, over the weekend :) I loved this musical film, from the complex sets to the iconic musical numbers. It certainly appealed to the designer in me! The next Audrey Hepburn film we plan to watch? Breakfast at Tiffany’s, which I’m sure we’ll enjoy.

Relish5 ♥ Relish: My Life in the Kitchen Finally, I’ve devoured plenty of graphic novels lately, but Lucy Knisley’s memoir, Relish: My Life in the Kitchen, is a definite stand-out. A 2013 release, the book follows Lucy’s life in moments of food, whether it be chocolate chip cookies from her childhood or a memorable croissant from a trip abroad. Her bright, colorful cartooning style only adds to Knisley’s engaging storytelling, and I’m excited to check out her other graphic novels. I encourage you to seek out Knisley’s books as well!

Have a wonderful weekend, friends!

3 thoughts on “loving >> week 143

  1. I read Relish last year and LOVED IT. It wasn’t a surprise because I love food but man, everything was so amazing. The drawings were adorable, the narration was fantastic and I loved the inclusion of real recipes. I still have yet to make any of them but I’ll probably try the chai tea soonish and the huevos rancheros.

    Like

Say Hello!

