loving >> week 142

Hi!

The Love ListI’m loving…

Backstage with Disney on Broadway1 ♥ Backstage with Disney on Broadway This fun-looking special, hosted by Modern Family star, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, is coming up on ABC this Sunday, giving viewers a behind-the-scenes tour of Disney on Broadway shows {think AladdinThe Newsies, and The Lion King}. Several stars are listed to make an appearance, and as a regular crew member, I’m excited to learn more about the technical side in Disney’s productions! Want to read up on it yourself? Here is ABC’s press release.

Pentatonix: That's Christmas to Me2 ♥ Pentatonix: That’s Christmas to Me Pentatonix has been here, there, and everywhere these past few months, no doubt due to their successful 2014 holiday album! While I may be a little late to the game in discussion it, I am in love with almost all of their tracks {Silent Night was my first song to download, and it remains my favorite}. Let’s be honest, though: I could listen to holiday music all day long without it getting old. If you want to see more of Pentatonix, I suggest tuning into The Sing-Off‘s holiday special next Wednesday – what could be a better way to get into the holiday spirit?! :)

Elf: Buddy's Musical Christmas3 ♥ Elf: Buddy’s Musical Special If yesterday’s Musical Moodboard didn’t make it obvious, I am a big fan of  Christmas shows, from older specials like Frosty and Rudolph to newer classics, such as Prep and Landing and Toy Story That Time Forgot. I’m now hoping I can add Elf: Buddy’s Musical Christmas, starring Jim Parsons as Buddy, to my favorites. Previews have been popping up around the web, only heightening my excitement for Tuesday’s premiere on NBC. Will you be watching?

Seriously Delish4 ♥ Seriously Delish One look at my blogroll {which clearly needs an update for the new year}, and you’ll notice my love for food blogs; How Sweet It Is, written by the hilarious and creative Jessica, has long been on that list! I was delighted that her newly released cookbook, Seriously Delish, came in at my local library this week, and I grew even more excited after flipping through the three hundred pages of recipes. While I don’t plan to try all of the combinations, I have several bookmarked for after the holidays. Jessica’s enthusiasm and passion for cooking is certainly contagious!

Christmas Gifts{via}

5 ♥ Picking Out Presents Finally, one of my favorite parts of the holiday season is buying or making presents for my family and friends. I have had a blast brainstorming ideas this year, and I hope to finish up a few of my gifts this weekend! Is your present shopping going well, or are you an overachiever and finished before December even started?! :)

Have a fabulous weekend!

Say Hello!

