my top fifteen 2015 releases

Hi!

Top Ten TuesdayI love the fresh start that comes with the new year. There are new goals, new trends, and best of all, new books! 2015 has me ridiculously excited over the amount of good books coming out, so this week’s Top Ten Tuesday {hosted, as always, by the lovely bloggers at The Broke and the Bookish} proved to be a challenge. You’ll have to excuse the added five novels to my list; I couldn’t narrow it down any more! :) Along with my winter to be read list and the number of new debuts {a list to be shared later in January}, it looks like my new year of reading is off to a great start.

Emmy and OliverI haven’t read a Robin Benway book I didn’t like, and I expect it to be no different with her 2015 release, Emmy & Oliver. The story of a reunion between two childhood friends after one’s disappearance, it’s sure to be both heart-wrenching and heart-warming. That’s Benway at her best! {out June 23}

Black Dove, White RavenI like to think that Elizabeth Wein is the queen of YA historical fiction. I often praise her other books, Code Name Verity and Rose Under Fire, to friends and family, and I hope to do the same once I read her next novel! Set in the 1930’s, Wein tackles race and war in her signature manner. Could March come any sooner?! {out March 31}

Miss MayhemRebel Belle was one of my most surprising reads of the year; I fell in LOVE with the story and characters, recommending it to everyone I know. Since I read it in the summer, I have anxiously been awaiting the release of the second book, Miss Mayhem. Thankfully, it will hit shelves soon – just four months to go! {out April 7}

SweetThe Monument 14 series is not my typical choice in reading, but I adore the three books all the same! While the trilogy has now come to a close, I’m interested to see what Emmy Laybourne does with her newest series, Sweet. About a vacation that goes terrifyingly wrong, I imagine it will be hard to put down. {out June 2}

Evil Spy SchoolI think my love for Stuart Gibbs books has been made clear, if not by my countless reviews {here, here, and here, to sample a few!}, then by the number of times they’ve popped up on my Top Ten lists. Evil Spy School is yet another one to mention; I’m just disheartened that I have to wait until the springtime to read it! {out April 21}

The Start of Me and YouEmery Lord’s Open Road Summer BLEW me away earlier this year, so to say I’m excited for her next novel would be an understatement. From its stunning cover to intriguing synopsis, The Start of Me and You looks wonderful. First “beach read” book of the year? You bet. {out March 31}

I Was HereI don’t think Gayle Forman could ever disappoint with a new book, and I’m hoping this holds true for her next novel, I Was Here. One of the sooner releases out of this list, I’ll be sure to grab a copy this winter – maybe with a pack of tissues too! {out January 27}

Kissing Ted CallahanI absolutely adore the cover of Amy Spalding’s 2015 release, Kissing Ted Callahan {and Other Guys}; I have little doubt the story will be just as easy to love! Spalding doesn’t shy away from humor, as made clear from the synopsis. I can already tell I will be laughing from beginning to end! {out April 14}

Ms. Rapscott's GirlsA childhood favorite of mine was the amazing and all too strange book, The Secret Order of the Gumm Street Girls. Elise Primavera has a talent for writing for the middle grade audience, so I’m excited to see her return with her March release, Ms. Rapscott’s Girls. Full of whimsy and adventure, this will be at the top of my reading pile, no doubt. {out March 10}

P.S. I Still Love YouEven the lack of a cover for Jenny Han’s next book couldn’t diminish my excitement for it! I loved To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before {catch my glowing review here}, and I don’t think it will be any different for book number two, P.S. I Still Love You. {out April 21}.

Every Last WordI’ve declared the Time After Time books as some of my absolute favorites, so it’s no surprise that Tamara Ireland Stone is one of my go-to authors. Her next novel, Every Last Word, is a new story for Stone, but will surely leave the same impact as she brings mental health to the forefront. {out June 16}

Lair of DreamsI truly wasn’t expecting to enjoy The Diviners as much as I did, so I’m even more anxious for the sequel to come out! Like the first book, Lair of Dreams should deliver heavily on the strange and the spooky {i.e. definitely a daytime read, in my opinion}. At six hundred pages long, I’m leaving my April break free for reading :) {out April 14}

All Fall DownIt’s been far too long since I last read a novel by Ally Carter. Fortunately, it’s only a few short weeks until I can read the start of her newest series, Embassy Row! While I’m not a big fan of the cover, the summary was quick to reassure me that I have nothing to worry about for the story itself. {out January 27}

The Penderwicks in SpringThe Penderwicks easily rank in some of my most beloved book characters. While it’s been a few years since I’ve read the books, the release of The Penderwicks in Spring surely calls for a re-reading. Jeanne Birdsall’s next installment shouldn’t disappoint! {out March 24}

I'll Meet You ThereFinally, after devouring Heather Demetrios’ book, Something Real, last winter, I’ve been counting down the days until the release of I’ll Meet You There. Early reviews have been overwhelmingly positive, so I have high hopes I will enjoy it just as much. It’s only a couple of months until I find out! {out February 3}

What are your most anticipated releases for 2015?

Have an amazing Tuesday!
Bella

14 thoughts on “my top fifteen 2015 releases

  1. All Fall Down made my list as well! I’m especially excited for that one because I loved Carter’s Gallagher Girls and Heist Society series. I’m also anxious for Miss Mayhem. I’ve only read Spy School so far, which I really enjoyed, but I’m interested in Evil Spy School for 2015, too Enjoy your reads!:)

    Claire @ Bookworm Reviews

    Like

Say Hello!

