my winter 2014 TBR list

Hello!

Top Ten TuesdayWinter may be a month away, but I know that the next few weeks are going to fly by! With all the fun planned for December, the lovely bloggers from The Broke and the Bookish have us sharing our winter to be read lists today, something I’m grateful for, as my reading plans need some organization. There are so many terrific books coming out as 2014 comes to a close, but today I tried to focus on novels that I won’t need to repeat in future Top Ten posts. What books are you planning to read this winter?

For RealAs a longtime Amazing Race fan, Alison Cherry’s For Real was calling my name. With the growing trend of reality television in YA fiction, it’s no surprise that it has received high praise from trusted bloggers and random Goodreads reviewers alike; here’s hoping I enjoy it just as much! :)

All the AnswersKate Messner is one of my go-to authors when it comes to middle grade novels. Given that I have yet to read her summer release, Manhunt, I feel that a Kate Messner afternoon will be in order once All the Answers comes out in January! {reviews: 1 / 2}

The Blue CastleL.M. Montgomery is most known for her classic, Anne of Green Gables, but I’m excited to try some of her other works this winter. The Blue Castle, one of her only novels for an older audience, looks terrific. Hopefully, it will kick off a season of Montgomery reading.

The Honest TruthWith its great cover and intriguing synopsis, Dan Gemeinhart’s debut was quick to make its way to my TBR list. While its release is a few months away {it hits shelves at the end of January}, believe me when I say I’ll be the first to snag the novel at my local library.

Damsel DistressedDamsel Distressed came out earlier this fall, and I am sad to say that I haven’t taken the time to check it out since then! Another debut I hope to tackle in the coming months, it tells the story of Cinderella with a new perspective, one in which the roles of princess and wicked stepsister are reversed.

Fish in a TreeEven though it has been a few years since I read Lynda Mullaly Hunt’s first novel, One for the Murphys, I could still happily rave about it today! Her sophomore novel comes highly anticipated, and if its colorful cover is any indication, Fish in a Tree is bound to be good. {review}

Hold Tight, Don't Let GoI added Hold Tight, Don’t Let Go to my TBR list solely for its gorgeous cover, but thankfully, the story seems just as interesting. The Haiti earthquake in 2010 had a global impact, and I am excited to see an author take it on for young adult and middle grade audiences.

Love, LucyApril Lindner’s books are such fun reads, so I was delighted to find that she had another novel coming out in early 2015. A contemporary take on A Room With a View {her previous books were based after Jane Eyre and Wuthering Heights}, Love, Lucy should surely satisfy my mid-winter blues. {reviews: 1 / 2}

Sense and SensibilityColder temperatures call for a great classic, such as Sense and Sensibility. While I have only read two other works of Austen, I love to proclaim myself a Jane Austen fan; reading another one of her novels will only add to my credibility. {review}

We Can Work It OutElizabeth Eulberg’s books may not be everyone’s cup of tea, but I personally can’t get enough of her adorable young adult novels! We Can Work It Out is a follow-up to her debut, The Lonely Hearts Club, and I can’t wait to read up on Penny’s latest adventures. {reviews: 1 / 2 / 3 /4}

My Heart and Other Black HolesI know very little about My Heart and Other Black Holes, but I’ve seen enough of it to know that it is a must-read for 2015. Highly-praised, I hope it can live up to its hype {but, really, who are we kidding?! It totally will :)}.

The Truth About Twinkie PieFinally, what would a winter TBR list be without a baking themed novel?! Kat Yeh’s January release not only has a cute cover, the story sounds oh-so adorable too. It definitely deserves this twelfth spot!

Have a wonderful Tuesday!

Bella

4 thoughts on “my winter 2014 TBR list

Say Hello!

