loving >> week 141

Hi!

The Love ListThanks for sticking with me though my blogging break, friends! Thankfully, finals are winding down, and tech week has come to a close. I didn’t want to end November with only one Love List, so here is what I’m loving this week…

Mockingjay: Part One1 ♥ Mockingjay: Part One While it’s been a while since I devoured The Hunger Games series {shameless plug for reviews HERE, HERE, and HERE! :)}, I still eagerly await seeing the Mockingjay films. Part one of Mockingjay was released today, and given how much I enjoyed the first two movies, I have no doubt this will be good as well. It will be interesting to see how they tackle the developing story lines, but I am even more excited to see Effie’s rather gray transformation! Do you have plans to see Mockingjay in theaters?

Almost Maine{I love this poster for another production! Those who have seen the play will understand this cute image.}

2 ♥ Almost, Maine Tech rehearsals are never fun, but the adrenaline and excitement of the performances more than make up for them. This weekend, I will be working sound and calling shows for my school’s production of Almost, Maine. It’s an adorable {and a bit quirky} play about, as the playwright puts it, “falling in and out of love.” I am super-duper excited for our opening night, and hopefully, our second performance goes well too! Have you ever seen Almost, Maine?

Heads Up Psychology3 ♥ Heads Up Psychology I’ve grown more and more interested in many aspects of psychology, so DK’s Heads Up Psychology caught my attention right away! I grabbed it at my local library and was quick to make my way through it. It gives a general overview of psychology, from central questions to famous psychologists. If you have any interest in the subject, I urge you to check it out; I plan to look at the other books in the DK’s teen nonfiction efforts: Heads Up Philosophy and The Fashion Book.

Merry Mag4 ♥ Merry Magazine As the huge magazine reader that I am, holiday issues make me oh-so happy :) While I haven’t had time to look through the entire issue just yet, I can’t wait to read Merry from cover to cover over the weekend! Created by a group of talented bloggers {Melissa from HERE started it all}, it is FULL of holiday-themed crafts, gifts, and recipes. It looks terrific, and I think it will be the perfect way to settle down after studying all week-long {Also on my list? My True Love Gave to Me, the holiday short story collection edited by Stephanie Perkins}.

Thanksgiving Turkey{via}

5 ♥ Thanksgiving Finally, Thanksgiving is still a week away, but I would be happy to start celebrating now! I love this time of year, and all of the Turkey Day dishes don’t hurt either {I can never get enough of my mom’s homemade Cranberry Relish}. Are you excited for Thanksgiving?

Have an amazing night!

Bella

One thought on “loving >> week 141

Say Hello!

