loving >> week 140

Hi!

The Love ListI’m loving…

MasterChef Junior{image via here}

MasterChef Junior MasterChef is a terrific show, but personally, I can’t get enough of the kids’ edition! Season Two of MasterChef Junior premieres this Tuesday, and I can’t wait to see how it compares to last year’s successful competition. Ranging in ages eight to thirteen, the young home cooks must complete a variety of cooking challenges for world-renowned chefs. They are extremely talented {my own baking skills pale in comparison}, so it’s hard to choose a favorite; I end up rooting for them all :)  Are you a fan of the MasterChef series?

Daylight Savings Time2 ♥ Daylight Savings Time Daylight Savings Times comes to an end this weekend, bringing shorter days, longer nights, and best of all, an extra hour on Sunday! I will probably use the added hour for another sixty minutes of sleep, but the books in my library pile are looking pretty good too. No matter how you spend your extra hour, you’ll need a cute clock to “fall back;” I adore these fun bunny clocks from PBteen.

Sally's Baking Addiction3 ♥ The Sally’s Baking Addiction Cookbook I’ve borrowed Sally’s Baking Addiction from the library for a few weeks now, but even on day one, I knew it would be a worthwhile addition to my family’s cookbook collection. Filled to the brim with scrumptious sounding recipes, the cookbook is well-organized and gorgeously photographed. I have quite a few recipes marked for potential testing, but I have only managed to make Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread so far. Fortunately, it was absolutely delicious – you should try it yourself!

Taylor Swift 19894 ♥ Taylor Swift’s 1989 Taylor Swift has been everywhere on social media and the news over the past week, but for good reason: her new album, 1989, is incredible! Like any good T-Swift fans, my sister and I were anxious to get the deluxe edition on the day of its release, and since then, we’ve been playing the album all the time. I have yet to choose a favorite track, but with our repeated playings, I’m sure it is not that far off.

Halloween Sign Melonheadz{via}

5 ♥ Halloween Finally, happy Halloween! I keep it very low-key, as nothing beats watching a Halloween classic {that would be It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown} and a good, Halloween-themed book {this term used loosely, of course, as I finish up Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins :)}.

Have a lovely Friday!
Bella

Say Hello!

