falling for checks

Hello!

Style SnapshotAs September comes to a close, I am tempted to pull out my colder weather wear: cozy knit dresses, warm sweaters, and ankle boots! Although the warmer weather may suggest otherwise, the autumn season is in full swing, bringing along plenty of stylish cuts and prints. I myself have been loving all of the varied takes on checks and plaid, leading to my choices in this month’s Style Snapshot.

You rarely can go wrong with a classic, but on dresses and headbands? I’m in :) Brisker climates may call for a checkered vest, but even places that never dip below the 50’s can have fun with the print in shorts and accessories. With many of these pieces, staying in the neutral color palette is best; warm browns, in particular, pair well with red and navy hues. How are you wearing the check and plaid trend this fall?

Falling for Checks1 • Martha Dress from Johnnie B at Boden

2 • Buffalo Plaid Dress from Gap Kids

3 • Factory Novelty Quilted Puffer Vest from J.Crew Factory

4 • Plaid Check Scarf from J.Crew

5 • AEO Box Check Headband from American Eagle Outfitters

6 • Checked Shorts from Johnnie B at Boden

7 • Checkered Western Shirt from Gap

Have an awesome Monday!
Bella

One thought on “falling for checks

  1. […] other things i wrote: The Top Ten Tuesday topics for September were too good to pass up; I discussed my fictional lunch table, ten underrated middle grade books, nine authors I want to read more of, AND my fall to be read list. Other features included my new art feature, Eye on Art, and September’s plaid-themed Style Snapshot. […]

    Like

Say Hello!

