loving >> week 136

Hi!

The Love ListI’m loving…

Red Band Society1 ♥ Red Band Society My September may be busy, but I have tried to squeak in time to watch the line-up of fall television shows! While I’m still waiting for some seasons to start, one new program I like so far is Red Band Society on FOX. Of course, only the pilot has premiered, but I am excited to see how the story lines and characters develop over the next few episodes. Have you enjoyed any new shows this season?

Raisin in the Sun{scene from Broadway production; I would love to see it performed live myself!}

2 ♥ A Raisin in the Sun In my English class, we just finished up our first book of the year: A Raisin in the Sun by Lorraine Hansberry. I actually knew very little about the play before starting it – except for the Tony nominations it received for its’ most recent revival – but I really enjoyed it! I don’t read plays on my own often, but it’s such an interesting change of pace from my usual YA novels. It may even make it to my list of favorite classics, which is when you know to give it a try.

Boden New Arrivals3 ♥ Boden’s New Winter Arrivals Well, it isn’t a Love List without one mention of Boden and/or J.Crew! :) My day was made earlier this week when Boden released a whole slew of new products, and believe me, it was hard to narrow my favorites down to just four. I could easily list ten more! Anyhoo, the top four items I finally decided on are the oh-so festive Graphic Tee {how perfect would it be for the holiday season?!}, the Printed Tea Dress in a new vintage floral, the Philippa Top with its added shine, and the fun penguin fair isle sweater. Do you like any of their new arrivals?

March Family Letters4 ♥ The March Family Letters A few weeks ago, I mentioned Frankenstein MD, a modern video adaptation of Mary Shelley’s classic, and now I have another series to add to my watching list! The March Family Letters {produced by a different company} takes on Little Women by Louisa May Alcott in the modern day. Although the full season doesn’t kick off until this December, they’ve released a hilarious pilot that you can watch HERE. If that doesn’t get you hooked, I have no doubt that their new episodes soon will!

Talk Like a Pirate Day{via}

Talk Like a Pirate Day Finally, I couldn’t let this post go by without mentioning today’s unofficial holiday! You can go full-out pirate mode or make a small, subtle celebration; either way, be sure to give the {sort-of} official site a look :)

Have a lovely Friday!

B

Say Hello!

