loving >> week 133

Hi!

The Love ListI’m loving…

DIY S'mores Kit{I love this DIY S’mores Kit for a party favor.}

1 ♥ Toasted Marshmallow Day! In other words, a celebration of s’mores! :) Tomorrow is “Toasted Marshmallow Day,” and with the abundance of s’mores related recipes around the internet, there’s few excuses not to celebrate. Here’s some of the recipes that I want to revisit: S’mores Cookies / S’mores Brownies / S’mores Muffins.

Moo's Ice Cream2 ♥ Moo’s Ice Cream As I have said in the past, what is a day trip without a stop for ice cream?! When my sister, mom, and I went up to New Hampshire over the weekend, we knew that local favorite, Moo’s Ice Cream, was a must for us to visit. Thankfully, they didn’t disappoint! I enjoyed “Moo’s Prints,” a combination of vanilla ice cream, chocolate fudge, and crushed peanut butter cups. If you’re ever in the area, it’s worth checking out!

Bright Bazaar3 ♥ Bright Bazaar: Embracing Color for Make-You-Smile Style While I don’t have a home of my own to decorate, I still enjoy looking at interior design books, blogs, and magazines {something tells me my childhood dream of becoming an interior designer has something to do with it :)}. Late last week, I picked up this bright, fun, guide to decorating your home with color. As someone with a big interest in color theory, it was right up my alley; I can apply what Will Taylor discusses to my own graphic design projects! He also has a blog of the same name, and given how much I like the book, I am sure I will check back.

Vera Bradley Moon Blooms and Ink Spot4 ♥ Vera Bradley’s New Patterns I eagerly await Vera Bradley’s release days, as I am always excited to see the new products! Yesterday’s roll-out brought two new patterns: Moon Blooms on the left and Ink Blue on the right. I think they are both perfect for fall, despite the completely different color palettes. Ink Blue is gorgeous {I love the mix of blues and greens}, but Moon Blooms caught my heart first. Have you taken a peek at the new items?

Back to School{via}

5 ♥ Heading Back to School Finally, I head back to school on Wednesday, and I’m actually quite excited for the new school year! While I will miss sleeping in and the spontaneous adventures summer brings, I am looking forward to seeing my friends and starting up my fall activities. Have you started school yet?

Have an amazing Labor Day weekend!

Bella

Say Hello!

