loving >> week 130

Hello!

The Love ListI’m loving…

J.Crew New Arrivals Fall 20141 ♥ J.Crew’s New Arrivals Now that it is August, I feel that it is perfectly acceptable to start stocking up on some fall items. Thankfully, J.Crew seems to agree! :) They just rolled out a bunch of new items this past week, and I like quite a bit! My two favorite items out of the release {and the previous one in late July}, though, are shown above. I love the Peplum Sweater; I imagine it would be perfect for the transition between fall and winter. I also like the Eiffel Tower Sweatshirt, as it is a fun update to a wardrobe staple!

The Hundred-Foot Journey2 ♥ The Hundred-Foot Journey I haven’t wanted to see many movies this summer {I’m mainly holding out for If I Stay}, but The Hundred-Foot Journey looks pretty good! Starring Helen Mirren as a cold French chef and Manish Dayal as the rival cook of an Indian restaurant, the film may sound a bit predictable, but critics have given it many positive reviews. Personally, I’m not too worried when I {hopefully!} catch it later this summer – watching cooks on the big screen is my type of movie :)

Legally Blonde

3 ♥ The Legally Blonde Musical I have seen the Legally Blonde films countless times, so when I heard that a local community theater group was putting on a production of Legally Blonde, I was all in! I went to a different performance of the musical last spring, but I just couldn’t say no to seeing it for a second time. Everything – the catchy songs, overwhelmingly pink costumes, and memorable lines – made for an amazing show. Have you ever seen it, whether on stage or just the film?

Humans of New York UN World Tour{via}

4 ♥ Humans of New York’s UN Tour I’ve always enjoyed following the blog, Humans of New York; Brandon’s unique, personal interviews with complete strangers manage to capture a wide range of emotions. However, I am even more impressed and captivated with his newest endeavor: a partnership with the United Nations, in what he calls a “World Tour.” Traveling over 25,000 miles around the globe, Brandon will be photographing and interviewing people from ten different countries. It just started this past week and will continue into September – you know I will be following along!

Zucchini-Bread5 ♥ Zucchini Bread Finally, after whipping up two loaves of Zucchini Bread last week, I wanted to link back to the recipe! It’s been a while since I had last made it, so I had forgotten just how tasty it is. I may need to make it one more time before the fall fruit and vegetables start coming in! {These muffins are delicious too}.

Have a great start to your weekend!

One thought on “loving >> week 130

Say Hello!

