Pros & Cons / A World Without Princes by Soman Chainani

Hello!

Pros and ConsAfter I read and enjoyed the much talked about The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani, the sequel, which came out this past April, quickly proved itself to be a reading priority. How could I put off knowing what happened to the unlikely pair of Agatha and Sophie?! :) Fortunately, A World Without Princes was a delight to read as well. With suspense, magic, and even laughter on every page, fantasy fans, especially members of the intended audience, will like this series quite a bit! It had its flaws, but that didn’t stop my excitement over the third installment.

Want a brief summary? Here you go!: When Agatha secretly wishes she’d chosen a different happy ending, she reopens the gates to the School for Good and Evil. But the world she and Sophie once knew has changed. Witches and princesses, warlocks and princes are no longer enemies. New bonds are forming; old bonds are being shattered. But underneath this uneasy arrangement, a war is brewing and a dangerous enemy rises. As Agatha and Sophie battle to restore peace, an unexpected threat could destroy everything, and everyone, they love—and this time, it comes from within. {Goodreads}

A World Without Princes Pros and ConsLet’s discuss! Have you ever checked out The School for Good and Evil series? If you haven’t, do you think you will give the books a try? For other School for Good and Evils fans, are you excited to see it go to the big screen? There’s lot to be said, clearly! Finally, do take a peek at the book trailers here and here. They are not only fun to watch, they also capture the moods of the novels perfectly.

Have a lovely night!

4 thoughts on “Pros & Cons / A World Without Princes by Soman Chainani

  1. Ooooh!
    I love The School For Good And Evil series!
    My mum bought both books for me to take on holiday (along with the first House Of Secrets book), and I read the first TSFGAE book within the first day of traveling!
    In the first one, I thought the fact that Sophie going into Evil and Agatha into Good was a bit of a cliche, the whole “beauty is just on the surface” thing, if you get what I mean.
    I agree with you about the beginning of the second – I thought it dragged on too long too!

    Sorry this comment is really long, I have a LOT to say!
    Charlotte

    Like

    • My sister loves this series; she read the first book in one day as well! I definitely see what you mean about the “beauty is just on the surface” theme. It did read a bit cliche. Glad to hear from another S4GAE fan! :)

      Like

  2. […] Living in the same house of School for Good and Evil’s biggest fan {i.e. my sister, who blogs over HERE!}, never a day goes by without me hearing the latest countdown to the third book’s release. The Last Ever After – an appropriate name, given it’s the conclusion to the series – hits shelves on July 21, and I’ll be reading it as soon as my sister is willing to give it up :) {reviews: 1 / 2} […]

    Like

Say Hello!

