loving >> week 126

Hello!

The Love ListI’m loving…

Badminton1 ♥ Badminton We set up our badminton net a few weeks ago, and ever since, I’ve been playing quite a bit! I’m still honing my serves, but I love it as a summertime activity :) Despite my lack of playing for a few years, it’s easy to get back into; I say try it out just for fun.

Roxy's Gourmet Grilled Cheese2 ♥ Roxy’s Gourmet Grilled Cheese I am very late to the food truck trend, but for my first time, Roxy’s Gourmet Grilled Cheese was an excellent choice! My mom, sister, and I spent our day out in Boston, and after wandering around the city, nothing was better than a delicious sandwich {followed up by ice cream, of course}. If you’re ever in the area, Roxy’s is perfect for lunch. More importantly, do you have a favorite food truck?

Citrus and Mint3 ♥ Citrus and Mint Finding any quality free clipart and fonts can make my day, so you can imagine my excitement when I found the gold mine of freebies over at Citrus and Mint! From colorful scrapbook paper backgrounds to well-designed clip art, I am in complete LOVE. I’ve already bookmarked the site for future reference, and I recommend checking it out for yourself as well.

Green Day's American Idiot4 ♥ American Idiot Seeing musicals and plays, whether on a professional stage or in a school auditorium, is one of my favorite things to do, so I jumped at the chance to see a local production of American Idiot next week. I’ll be attending on opening night, and if the buzz from my friends that are involved is any indication, it’s going to be an outstanding show. Have you ever seen American Idiot? I have heard that it is fairly dark; I’m curious to see what it is all about! :)

Clarisse's Closet Vintage Pretties5 ♥ Clarisse’s Closet’s Vintage Pretties Line Finally, Clarisse’s Closet remains one of my favorite doll blogs, and regular blogs for that matter, so I was happy to see that she released a new line of historical outfits in her Etsy shop yesterday. I’m still debating over whether or not I should buy one of the ensembles still for sale {my favorite is shown above}, but, as I’ve always said, online browsing is almost as fun!

Have a wonderful weekend!

B

3 thoughts on “loving >> week 126

    • Oh how fun! :) Some of my personal favorites include grabbing a treat at Georgetown Cupcakes, going on the Swan Boats on a sunny afternoon, taking the Freedom Trail and learning the history of the city, and walking through the beautiful parks! I’m also always up for shopping – definitely stop in a few of the local boutiques if you can.

      Like

Say Hello!

