A Birthday Wishlist

Hello!

Birthday WishlistI mentioned this yesterday, but July is one of my favorite months of the entire year. Not only is it the best time of summer vacation {because school seems quite a bit away, at the moment}, July is also my birthday month! :) This special day is a mere three weeks away, so as I did last year, I thought I would share the items that are at the top of my wish list. While I don’t expect to get everything mentioned, it’s always fun to draft a wish list up, especially for a day that celebrates you!

{1} J.Crew Giftcard My back-to-school shopping, without a doubt, will include a number of stops to J.Crew, so a gift card would definitely come into use.

{2} Sally’s Baking Addiction: Irresistible Cookies, Cupcakes, and Desserts for Your Sweet-Tooth Fix Sally’s blog {of the same name} is one that I know I can always turn to for tasty desserts. I would love to have her cookbook, which came out this past spring, on hand for baking use!

{3} Popular: Vintage Wisdom for a Modern Geek I have slowly tried to increase my nonfiction reading over the past few months, and one book I can’t wait to try is Maya Van Wagenen’s writing debut! A memoir about using a 1950’s popularity guide to fit in? I’m excited.

{4} Tickets for A Gentleman’s Guide to Love and Murder Awarded ‘Best Musical’ at the Tony’s this year, A Gentleman’s Guide to Love and Murder looks like a fabulous Broadway production. While it may be difficult to grab tickets for, it would be absolutely amazing to go see it live on stage.

{5} Sophie & Lili Tee I adore Jennifer Vallez’s artwork, as you can see just by peeking at the side of my blog. When I saw that she sold t-shirts through Society6, I immediately added one to my wish list. Perfect for my return to school!

{6} Polka Dot Day Dress from American Girl AG released plenty of new items last week, but none caught my eye more so than the new Bitty Twin ensemble {The hair bow did me in}. BEYOND adorable, I would love to have this outfit for my beloved Bitty Twin, Lucy :)

{7} Lilly Pulitzer Large Agenda in Trippin’ and Sippin’ I’m clearly a girl that thrives on organization, so Lilly Pulitzer’s planners were calling my name the moment they were released last month. The agenda is functional and stylish at the same time; I can already imagine it filled with my color-coordinated activities!

{8} Lana Del Rey’s Ultraviolence Some new music to listen to during the second half of 2014? You bet.

Finally, a quick note: Because tomorrow is Independence Day, I will be posting this week’s Love List over the weekend. I skipped it last week, but the feature will be back on track soon! :)

Happy Thursday!

B

6 thoughts on “A Birthday Wishlist

Say Hello!

