loving >> week 124

Hi!

The Love ListI’m loving…

Dance Academy1 ♥ Dance Academy  Now that my summer vacation is near, there are always a few times when Netflix comes in handy :) My sister and I discovered Dance Academy, an Australian television show, a while back and blew through the available episodes, so I was happy to see that more were added on! The show follows Tara, a student at the National Academy of Dance, through her years at the school. Like my other Australian TV show favorite, H20, it’s quite good once you get sucked into the storyline. A Dance Academy marathon will be happening shortly, no doubt!

Paper Fashion{stunning, yes? via}

 2 ♥ Paper Fashion I am literally amazed at all of the artwork I see daily around the web, but Paper Fashion most recently caught my eye. Combining her watercolor paintings of clothing with embellishments, such as sequins or jewels, Katie Rodger’s artistry is impressive. I can’t help but check back for constant inspiration or, at the very least, to look at all of the gorgeous dresses she paints!

Les Miserables3 ♥ Les Mis Tonight I will be going to see a local production of Les Misérables that a few good friends of mine are in, and I couldn’t be more excited! Not only do I love a good musical, I also adore the storyline and songs of the show. While I watched the movie again around Christmas time, it’s been a few years since I’ve seen the story play out on stage, so this will be a nice refresher! If anything, the songs will be stuck in my head all weekend. This also kicks off the first of several musicals I hope to see this summer. Are you planning to go see a show at all in the next couple of months? :)

Vera Bradley Fall 20144 ♥ Vera Bradley’s Fall 2014 Line This past week, Vera Bradley shared previews of their fall patterns on their site, and I am absolutely in LOVE! I personally think that VB always nails it with their back-to-school color and pattern choices, and this year’s line-up is no exception. Since I adore them all, we’ll go through each one :) Starting with the top left, Ziggy Zinnia is bright, colorful, and oh-so fun {the combination of pink and mint green did me in}! When the time comes for back-to-school, I’m sure I’ll be picking up a few things in it. Pink Swirls is another winner. I love it in the pajama tank and shorts set they featured on their blog. Finally, African Violet is a pattern that is quickly growing on me! You can’t go wrong with navy and purple in the fall. What do you think of the patterns Vera Bradley previewed?

Wishing Well Creations{via}

5 ♥ Summer Vacation I like to think that I am now on summer vacation, even though I still have two more finals to wrap up on Monday morning. Nevertheless, I am so very excited for my break {and, really, who wouldn’t be looking forward to two months off from school?!}.  Reading, traveling, and creating are high on my want-to-do list this summer; I also plan to spend lots of time with family and friends. In the meantime, as I finish up studying for my last tests of the school year, I hope you have a wonderful start to your weekend!

3 thoughts on “loving >> week 124

Say Hello!

