my top ten beach bag books

Hello!

Top Ten TuesdayIt’s Top Ten Tuesday time again! This week, we’re discussing our “Top Ten Beach Bag Books.” Ignoring the fact that I rarely go the beach, I like to think of beach bag books as ones that are not only light and fluffy, but ones that are also perfect to read in one sitting. My summer book pile is mainly made up of these types of books because they often capture the carefree and laid-back feeling of the season! Below, I’ve rounded up both novels that I’ve read and ones that I can’t wait to get to this summer. I’m sure there are hundreds of reads that I haven’t even heard of, so please share you own beach bag picks too!

And, as always, Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the lovely ladies at The Broke and the Bookish.

My Top Ten Beach Bag Books{that fun tote is from HERE!}

How Zoe Made Her Dreams {Mostly} Come True by Sarah Strohmeyer | Sarah Strohmeyer’s novel, How Zoe Made Her Dreams {Mostly} Come True, is, without a doubt, the ideal example of a summer read! It is so cute and romantic and just thinking about it makes me want to read it again, preferably while on vacation :)

Jane Austen Goes to Hollywood by Abby McDonald | I love novels that reference Jane Austen, as I am a huge fan of some of her works. While I have not gotten to Jane Austen Goes to Hollywood yet {it is currently in my pile of library books that is always growing}, it appears to me like a fun chick-lit to kick off summer!

The Wedding Planner’s Daughter by Coleen Murtagh Paramore | I haven’t read this middle grade in quite a while, but rest assured, it easily fits into the definition of a “beach read.” I mean, it even takes place in Cape Cod!

Nantucket Blue by Leila Howland | I was {and still am, for that matter} a little weary of this cover, but I am willing to look past it given all of the raving reviews this book has gotten. I’m already hooked from reading the description, and from what I’ve learned, there’s a sequel too?!

This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith | I love Smith’s books {I’m in the process of The Geography of You and Me}, but if I had to choose a favorite as of this moment, it would definitely be the forever adorable This is What Happy Looks Like. I challenge you not to smile during this book; it’s impossible, believe me!

The Moon and More by Sarah Dessen | I think any of Dessen’s novels could work this week, but my most recent read of hers was The Moon and More. While not one I would necessarily call “light,” there’s romance, a beach, and it takes place in summer – could you ask for more?

The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han | Yesterday, I reviewed my first Jenny Han novel, and I am now on a mission to read all of her other books this summer as well. The Summer I Turned Pretty even has the word “summer” in it, so I’m thinking this series and I will be just fine :)

Reunited by Hilary Weisman Graham | I like to think that road trips are another essential part of summer, and while there are LOTS of road-tripping YA adventures out there, Reunited is one of my favorites. This book flew under the radar a bit, but I urge you to check it out before your next trip to the beach.

Wicked Jealous by Robin Palmer | Robin Palmer is another author I can consistently count on to always provide fun and fluffy reads. At the end of any her novels, I can’t help but smile; I’m always rooting for the character’s “happy ending.” Wicked Jealous is my personal fave, but any of them are worth taking a look at.

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares | Finally, I received the first Sisterhood book in my Easter basket this year, but I have been holding out on it because it screamed summer to me. I’m thinking it would be better to read all of the novels at once, so that’s my plan for the next few months!

I can’t wait to share my summer to-be-read list, because just talking about all of these amazing books has me excited to see what I will get to this summer! What beach bag books would you recommend?

Happy Tuesday!
Bella

6 thoughts on “my top ten beach bag books

    • I’m loving The Geography of You & Me so far, so I have no doubt the rest of it will be amazing! I hope you enjoy This is What Happy Looks Like :)

      Like

  1. This is a great list – I completely agree with How Zoe Made Her Dreams (Mostly) Come True and The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants. They are both so fun and they made me want to be friends with the characters!

    Thanks for stopping by my TTT and for wishing me luck on finals!

    Like

Say Hello!

