In the Bag

Hello!

Style SnapshotI believe that there is always a good excuse to buy a new handbag! Whether you need one out of necessity or you want one to match your seasonal wardrobe, bags come in a variety of styles, shapes, and colors. My love for my own bag collection inspired this month’s Style Snapshot. Trust me, browsing online for cute purses is quite fun. From the perfectly sized clutch to a roomy tote, there really is a style for everyone.

While bags can be neutral {but stylish as well!}, as you’ll notice below, I tend to gravitate towards brighter colors and patterns. In either case, you’ll want to choose a purse that best fits your needs. Tend to always have loose change? Maybe you need a coin purse to throw into your backpack. Want room to carry all your beach essentials? A tote bag is probably what you’ll need. I’ve picked out seven of my current favorites, but please share your own finds too! If anything, you can help me learn that my bag obsession {often of the Vera Bradley sort} may not be so unusual after all :)

In the Bag May 2014 Style Snapshot1 → Fine Feather Toucan Coin Purse from Kate Spade New York

2 → Slim Hipster in Petal Paisley from Vera Bradley

3 → Large Zip Pouch in Beach Day from Madewell

4 → Puffy Backpack in Clementine from Vera Bradley

5 → Coastal Tote Bag from Lilly Pulitzer

6 → Leather Saddle Bag in Pebble Bouquet from Boden

7 → Factory Stripe Pouch in Blue Cove from J.Crew Factory

Have a wonderful rest of your day!

Bella

8 thoughts on “In the Bag

  1. How do you get such great pictures? And how to you overlap them and get transparent images? Lastly how do you get the title images like your top ten Tuesday one or the last top ten Tuesday pictures (with the bracelets and titles) ?

    Like

  2. Sooooo cute. I especially love the Lilly tote (I’m a total Lilly girl), but the Vera Bradley backpack is super cute as well! I could definitely see myself using that for a trip to the beach or something. I generally use totes because I like to carry EVERYTHING with me, but I don’t have anything fun like the ones you posted! I do love Kate Spade’s totes, though.

    Like

  3. Nice picks… I like number 6 especially! Could you do a spring/summer style snapshot soon? I’d love to see some new outfit ideas :)

    Like

    • Hi Maddie!

      Since I do Style Snapshot once a month, I usually have all of my ideas planned beforehand; however, I will definitely keep your suggestion in mind! :)

      Like

Say Hello!

