loving >> week 117

Hi!

The Love ListI’ve started my last school vacation before summer, and I couldn’t be happier! I love kicking off a break right. Anyhoo, I’m loving…

Twenty Feet From Stardom1 ♥ 20 Feet From Stardom I watched this amazing documentary a few weeks ago with my family, and I am still surprised and impressed with it! I truly wasn’t expecting to enjoy the film as much as I did. The movie provided a fascinating and unique look at the lives of backup singers; it also included interviews with famous performers, such as Bruce Springsteen and Stevie Wonder. Having little knowledge on the topic before, I loved learning a bit more about the people who add so much to popular music.

Wheat Thins Popped

2 ♥ Wheat Thins Popped I have been snacking on these all week long! There’s not much to say other than that they are one of my new food obsessions :) I love packing a few for lunch or for a mid-rehearsal snack break.

OPI Brazil Collection3 ♥ Brazil Collection by OPI While I am still waiting for temperatures to warm up beyond 60, I also know that it will be summer before I know it. The current collections for sale in stores have been no help either, as everything seems to be extremely summer-y! Case in point? OPI’s “Brazil” collection, made up of gorgeous peaches and pinks, a fun yellow, and a bold turquoise, to name just a few. My mom picked a few polishes at the store to use as goodies for my family’s annual egg hunt and, because I didn’t end up with one today, I feel a trip back to Ulta is in order.

Good Books{there’s no more accurate statement! from HERE}

4Library Hauls I honestly think there is no better feeling than leaving the library with lots of new books to be read! With my school vacation this week and all, I stocked up on plenty of new reads, and I hope to get to a lot of them this week! Have you read any of the following? If so, I would love to hear your thoughts! I snagged…

  • To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
  • The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith
  • Side Effects May Vary by Julie Murphy
  • Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige
  • Greetings from the Graveyard by Kate and Sarah Klise

Easter Bunny

5 ♥ Easter Finally, I am looking forward to celebrating Easter on Sunday! We’re keeping it low-key, which is how I like it best :) Have a most fabulous weekend! {That cute clip art, by the way is from The Jones Design Company HERE.}

Bella

One thought on “loving >> week 117

Say Hello!

