loving >> week 115

Hi!

I’m loving…

Muppets: Most Wantedmuppets: most wanted

Friends, I LOVED the first Muppets movie. I have long been waiting for the sequel to come out, and it was finally released today! With an all-star cast of Tina Fey, Ty Burrell, and Ricky Gervais and plenty of various celebrity cameos, I have no doubt that it will be a winner in theaters. I hope to see it soon, or at least during my school vacation next month. Do you plan to see Muppets: Most Wanted? I mean, how you could not want to see Kermit and Miss Piggy again is beyond me… :) {Divergent came out today as well, but I haven’t read the book yet, so I am holding out on seeing the film. No worries, I promise it is in my reading pile!}

J. Crew Factory New Arrivalsj. crew factory’s new arrivals

When I am not shopping at the regular J. Crew or on my beloved Boden website, I frequent the J. Crew Factory store. They just released a large number of new releases for spring and summer, and while I have no plans to buy anything, I do love browsing a bit. And, if anything, it helps provide some inspiration for my own spring wardrobe. Some of my favorite pieces are shown above. The Sailboat Collector Tee may seem summer-y now, but my positive thinking tells me that warmer weather will be here before we know it :) I adore peplum tops, so the Ponte Peplum Top was calling my name the moment I saw it; I love the colors used in the floral pattern. Finally, the Orange Print Dress {from the CrewCuts line} has such a fun feel to it! Oranges are unexpected, but the end result is quite stylish.

Vera Bradley Summer 2014 Releasesvera bradley’s summer 2014 line

This is a week full of new collections! Vera Bradley released their new summer patterns yesterday, and it has to be one of the best lines in a long time. In the past, I have only liked one or two patterns out of the four, but I actually find each of the new ones to be quite cute! My preferred one {if I had to choose} is Flower Shower, in the top left. The combination of grey, pink, green, and aqua is perfectly paired with the large-scale flowers. The pattern in the top right, Petal Paisley, reminds me of a former VB pattern, Ribbons. Even so, I like the modern feel to it. The next pattern, Flutterby {notice the pun?!}, is just so happy! It seems geared to a younger age group, while the last pattern, Fanfare, has a wider appeal. What do you think of the new line?

Chamilia Love is Sweet Charm

chamilia jewelry

I will always be an Alex and Ani fangirl, but I think it is okay to branch out a bit to other jewelry lines :) One of my newest favorites is Chamilia jewelry. The charms are strangely fun to play with! I can’t wait to add some more to my collection, but right now, I am perfectly content with my cupcake charm.

PBS vs. NPR

pbs vs. npr public media madness

Finally, once you fill out a bracket for basketball, why don’t you participate in the PBS vs. NPR Public Media Madness? It is well on its way now, but there is still time for you to help decide on the winner. I still feel that the Dowager Countess from Downton Abbey should have moved on, but oh well!

Have a terrific night!

Bella

2 thoughts on “loving >> week 115

Say Hello!

