loving >> week 113

Hi!

Happy Friday! :) I’m loving…

Mr. Peabody and Shermanmr. peabody and sherman

Spring brings lots of good-looking {and family friendly!} movies this year, starting off with Mr. Peabody and Sherman. I am quite excited to see it, as it looks really cute from the commercials and previews I have seen. How could you not like the dog and boy pair?! It just came out today, so I hope to catch it soon! Do you have any plans to see Mr. Peabody and Sherman?

The Little Mermaidthe little mermaid musical

I am so lucky to have such amazing siblings, so you can guess that I am beyond excited to see my little sister, Lulu, perform in a production of The Little Mermaid! She’s one of Ariel’s “mersisters.” :) The Little Mermaid is one of the best Disney movies, in my opinion, so seeing it transitioned to stage will be fun. If anything, I know I will have “Part of Your World” stuck in my head for days. Have you ever seen the musical version of The Little Mermaid, regular or junior edition?

Jimmy Fallon and Idina Menzelthis rendition of “let it go”

Whoever ever hasn’t heard of “Let It Go” from Frozen has clearly been living under a rock. Not really, but it would be hard NOT to have heard at least one version of it by now! My latest favorite is the performance of oh-so talented Idina Menzel, Jimmy Fallon, and the band, The Roots. The song is simple, yet entertaining – do we all notice the use of kid’s instruments? I could really listen to the entire Frozen soundtrack on repeat for days.

Lupita Nyong'o{via}

lupita nyong’o

Friends, I really do just love how beautiful Lupita Nyongo’o is, both inside and out! :) Her gorgeous dress caught my eye when I watched the Oscars last Sunday, but she really impressed me with her wonderful acceptance speech. Since Sunday, the media has also taken notice, and I am sure she won’t be disappearing from the news anytime soon! And so, I say we all join Team Lupita, yes?

Chibird's Roar Videothis animated video to “roar”

Finally, I try not to do two of the same thing in one Love List, but I liked this animated video to Katy Perry’s “Roar” too much not to share! I have always admired Jackie’s artwork on her site, Chibird, so seeing it come to life in video is quite fun. This week’s list was a lovely mix of movies, music, and musicals!

Have a terrific night!

Bella

2 thoughts on “loving >> week 113

  1. I love that performance of Let It Go! I mean, I love pretty much every performance of it, but it’s so cute! Idina looks like she’s having so much fun. That soundtrack is sooooo good. I haven’t seen the movie (I’m terrible, I know), but I have the entire soundtrack memorized anyways haha.

    Like

Say Hello!

