loving >> week 110

Hello!

I mention this a lot, but it blows my mind that these Love Lists have made it all the way up to week 110! It’s crazy to think I have been blogging that long.

Anyhoo, I’m loving…

Miss Tiina 14 Days of Valentine's Printables

miss tiina’s valentine’s day freebies

Given that Miss Tiina is one of my go-to sources for fun clip-art, fonts, and backgrounds, her latest feature, 14 Days of Free Valentine’s Printables, has been quite helpful the past couple of days! Each day {up until Valentine’s Day} she’ll share a free printable, whether it is a banner made of hearts or invitations for a V-Day party. I have looked forward to the new freebie each day, and I have been downloading like crazy :)

Mouseton Abbey

mouseton abbey

Last week, while I made a quick stop in Barnes and Nobles, I came across the adorable picture book, Mouseton Abbey! I wrote about how much I love watching Downton Abbey when the new season premiered a few weeks ago, and I am always up for a cute spin-off book. I didn’t read the full story {and from what some of the reviews say, it doesn’t seem that the writing was the most impressive part anyways}, but I really liked all of the fun characters and pictures. Each mouse not only resembled their respective actor/actress on the actual show, they also had interesting cheese-related names, which made me laugh. Is that fun, or what?!

Seventeen March 2014 Issue

seventeen’s march 2014 issue

March is the farthest thing from my mind right now, but that isn’t any reason for my spring Seventeen issue to come! This edition was one of my most favorite issues of the past few months; the entire theme was girl power, which I personally think is awesome. Here were a few of my favorite articles…

  • most powerful girls 21 & under This list was made for me when I noticed Lorde was on it! Other girls that made the list included Demi Lovato, Victoria Justice, and Bridgit Mendler.
  • stay chip-free for days! As spring comes closer, I find myself wanting my nails to look polished and pretty! In warmer weather, I like light pinks with hints of sparkle.
  • the bang braid This article showed you how to do a gorgeous braided hairstyle. Braids are my most frequent hairstyle come spring. Do you remember this Style Snapshot?

February Movies

new february movies

There were so many good movies this month that I couldn’t choose just one! Having seen and adored Frozen in late November, I was so excited to hear the news of the sing-along version being released in theaters! “Let It Go” is constantly on repeat at my house, so you can be sure that my sister and I will be belting out all of the tunes when we see it tomorrow. As much as I don’t want to admit it, I really want to see The Lego Movie as well! It looks really good, and it has gotten rave reviews from critics and viewers alike so far. Finally, although I haven’t read the books, The Vampire Academy also made my want-to-see list! I love some of the actresses involved; if anything, it will be a fun movie to see with my friends.

Winter Olympics 2014

{via}

the winter olympics!

Finally, I can’t wait to watch a bit of the Winter Olympics! My favorite event to see is figure skating. I find the costumes and routines so beautiful! I am quite envious of those that can do such amazing things on ice. Me? I am not much of a skater, and you probably don’t want to see me try :)

Have a terrific weekend!

Say Hello!

