Oatmeal Chocolate Craisin Cookies

Hi!

Oatmeal Chocolate Craisin Cookies

Using oatmeal in cookies is nothing strange on this blog. Some of my favorite cookie recipes are Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies and Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Cookies. {I also like Fudge Oatmeal Cookies and plain old Oatmeal Cookies too!} But adding craisins? Best decision ever. I picked up this fun cookbook by Jessica Seinfeld from the library a couple of weeks ago, and I had trouble deciding what recipe to try out first! I went with her oatmeal raisin cookies, but with no raisins on hand, I substituted some dried cranberries instead. I also believe that no cookie will ever suffer from the addition of chocolate, so in went the mini chocolate chips! This was a good recipe to remind me to experiment a bit with baking, because it never hurts to try different combinations. Did I mention that it only takes thirty minutes in all before you can have one of these delights? I suggest making them as soon as possible.

Oatmeal Chocolate Craisin Cookies

Oatmeal Chocolate Craisin Cookies Adapted from The Can’t Cookbook by Jessica Seinfeld

ingredients

  • 8 tablespoons butter
  • 1 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/4 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tablespoon maple syrup
  • 1 1/4 cup old-fashioned rolled oats
  • 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup craisins {dried cranberries}

to make

  1. Preheat the oven to 350ºF.
  2. With an electric mixer, combine the butter and sugar until fluffy, about two minutes.
  3. Beat in the egg and maple syrup.
  4. Gradually add in the flour, cinnamon, baking soda, and salt.
  5. Stir in the oats, craisins, and chocolate chips until evenly incorporated.
  6. Line two baking sheets with parchment paper.
  7. Using a tablespoon, make mounds of dough, and place on the sheets in four rows of four on each.
  8. Bake the cookies, rotating them halfway through, for 12 to 15 minutes.
  9. Let the cookies cool before transferring to a wire rack.
  10. Enjoy with a large glass of milk – it’s the best! :)

Have a great night!

Bella

5 thoughts on “Oatmeal Chocolate Craisin Cookies

  1. Okay, so I made these tonight. I used white chocolate chips instead of regular chocolate chips because that was what I had and because I LOVE white chocolate . They turned out SO GOOD. Best oatmeal cookies I’ve ever had. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Say Hello!

