loving >> week 105

Hi!

Well, this is quite exciting, as this is the first Love List I’ve posted in a couple of weeks! :) I’m so glad to be back to regular blogging again. This week, I’m loving…

Jake Bugg

jake bugg’s albums

My dad recently got English musician Jake Bugg’s first album from the library, and I have been playing his music repeatedly all week long! It is quite catchy in its own unique way, and I can’t wait to get his music uploaded to my iPod. I love the retro vibe of all the songs; the album is quite different from my usual tastes. Nevertheless, I’m a new fan, and we now have Shangri La on hold too :)

Downton Abbey Season 4 Cast

downton abbey

I have been missing my weekly episode of Downton Abbey ever since Season Three ended last February, so I am really looking forward to the premiere this coming Sunday! The last shown episode was very dramatic with plenty of cliffhangers, so I am very excited to see in what direction each storyline goes. It’s going to be good, I can already tell! If you’re a Downton Abbey fan too, definitely watch it on Sunday on your local PBS channel. {Psst. If you’re a fan, I would be happy to chat! I just don’t want to spoil things here for any non-viewers.}

Wicked

wicked!

One of my favorite Christmas gifts was tickets to go see the musical Wicked! I had seen it previously, but it was about four years ago, so I was happy to go see it again. I am a huge fan of the story, the costumes and set, and all of the songs, so to see it all on stage was pretty amazing. How could you not like a musical with a giant floating bubble in the beginning?! :)  I could really gush about it all day long, but I’ll turn it to you instead. Have you seen Wicked? If so, do you love it as much as I do?

January February Issue American Girl

american girl’s january/february 2014 issue

This was a pleasant surprise in my mailbox on Tuesday! I love reading magazines in the winter. It seems to be a time of inspiration and new ideas, don’t you think? Anyhoo, American Girl’s latest issue was really good! Here were some of the articles I enjoyed most…

  • i heart crafts I still can’t get over the fact that Valentine’s Day is just about a month away, but I do like these adorable heart-themed crafts! I like the one where you use scrapbook paper hearts to make pictures to cheer up your room. Easy and simple!
  • free stickers Because I find stickers strangely fun, and the artwork was perfect!
  • let it snow I’m not one for short stories usually, but I happened to enjoy the one in this issue! It was really cute – all about a girl who wants it to snow on her birthday.

Girl with Arm Around Snowman

{via}

snow

Just one day after vacation, I had another day off due to the snow! I love a good snow day – it’s the perfect excuse to read a few books, watch a fun movie, and bake some cookies. With my unexpected long weekend, I can catch up on a few remaining things from winter break, and of course, have a few more hours of sleep!

Have a lovely weekend!

Bella

One thought on “loving >> week 105

Say Hello!

