loving >> week 102

Hello!

I hope you all had a lovely Thanksgiving! I sure did, and I am so glad I took a blogcation to recharge :) There’s so much coming up these next few weeks, all of which I’m very excited about, but for meantime, I am just happy that I still have a few more days off from school.

Anyhoo, I’m loving…

frozen

This was my family’s choice in movies to see yesterday afternoon, and I am so happy that we went! I wanted to see it beforehand anyways, but I really want to own it for myself now :) It was extremely well-done, and it has definitely made my list of favorite Disney movies. It also stars some of my favorite actors and actresses, like Jonathan Groff and Idina Menzel, so I honestly can’t think of anything better! A full review is to come, but do yourself a favor and make sure to see it in theaters.

girls’ life’s december/january 2013 issue

Ooh, I do love a good December magazine issue. This one is even better because Willow Shields is on the cover; I loved her as Prim in The Hunger Games, and I can’t wait to see her in Catching Fire! These were my favorite articles…

  • snow queen Wintery whites and cozy knits are my go-tos for chilly mornings, so I like having new ideas for how to pair them together!
  • trés chic These French-themed fashion crafts were pretty fun! The one I really want to make it the “merci beaucoup pullover,” made with a sweatshirt and iron-on letters.
  • girl on fire As I said above, I think Willow Shields is so talented at such a young age, but at the same time, in every article I’ve read about her, she’s also seem extremely down-to-earth! I look forward to seeing her in future movies.

Kissing Critters Bundle 4-Pack PocketBac Sanitizers - Anti-Bacterial - Bath & Body Works

bath and body works’ kissing critters collection

Strange as it is, I actually do look forward to Bath and Body Work’s holiday collection each year! I stock up on the scents while I can, and then continue to use the products all winter long. This year, the holiday line is good, but what I’ve really liked is the Kissing Critters hand sanitizer collection. I can be a bit picky about my scents, but all four smell delightful! I currently have Pear Berry Cuddles and Strawberry Smooches on my lunchbox, and I use them all the time.

to and from’s holiday 2013 gift guide

I was wondering if To and From would release a gift guide for this year earlier last week, so I was quite happy to receive notice that their 2013 edition was posted! Katie and Meg did a terrific job gathering together different ideas for everyone on your list, from grandparents to travel-loving friends. Quite fun, yes?! Being a teen girl myself, I am quite partial to the spread on page 62, but I could really go through the whole magazine and pick out my favorites.

how the grinch stole christmas

Now that Thanksgiving has passed, I am all about my Christmas movies and specials! To kick things off, my sister and I just watched How the Grinch Stole Christmas, which is one of my all-time favorites. How could you resist little Cindy Lou-Who’s face? Gosh, the whole thing just makes me so happy :)

Have a lovely night!

Bella

2 thoughts on “loving >> week 102

Say Hello!

