October 2013 Favorites

Hi!

October-2013-Favorites

Another month has gone by, and if I am being perfectly honest, I am kind of happy that October is finally over! Don’t get me wrong, I do love the fall, but I am much more excited for November :) It’s a fresh start after this tiring and tough month. However, not all of October was bad; there are plenty of highlights to share. I am also still trying to figure out the best format for my monthly recap posts, but no worries, I’ll have it down by the end of the year!

Reading I didn’t read as much as I usually do unfortunately this month. I did spend last Saturday morning organizing my bookshelf and planning what to read next, so it is not a lack of interest, more a lack of time! Anyhoo, my favorite reads were…

Eating I shared lots of yummy food this month; it’s hard to pick a favorite! However, I did really enjoy the following two. They were both easy to make, but yielded tasty results.

Wearing It’s been chilly here lately! I rounded up a few sweaters that caught my eye in Sweater Weather – all of them are wonderful for cold mornings! I already bought the Cool Cable Sweater from American Eagle in a cheery red. It’s perfect to snuggle up in.

Other I chatted with K.A. Barson, the author of 45 Pounds {More or Less}. She was kind enough to answer a few questions for me! I also discussed my favorite character names. Do we have any in common?

Most Viewed Posts Here were your favorites this month! A lot of them are from a long time ago, so I had fun going back and re-reading a few of my old posts. I love hearing what you all think, so never be afraid to say hi :)

Have an amazing start to your November, and happy Halloween!

Bella

Say Hello!

