September 2013 Favorites

Hi!

I feel like I say this every month, but each one just seems to fly by. 2014 will be here before I know it! Anyways, I thought it would be a fun idea to go back and look at some of my favorite posts from this month. Not only is it a good way to look back at what I did, but it also makes it a bit easier to see what you have missed if you need to catch up a bit on posts :) Hopefully, if all goes well, I’ll do this every month!

Favorite-Books-Sep-2013Reading I read LOTS of books this month, and finished reviewing a few from the summer too! A few of my favorites this month include the amazing middle grade mystery, Moxie and the Art of Rule Breaking by Erin Dionne and the whimsical Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library by Chris Grabenstein. I have been in a reading slump the past few days, but I have just started a hilarious YA novel, so I’m hoping that will lead nicely into plenty of reading during October.

Apple-Cinnamon-Scones-1Eating A family favorite in my house from this month is the Apple Cinnamon Scones! They are so yummy and scream fall. Other dishes I tried out were Peanut Butter and Jelly Muffins {bring back childhood lunch memories, anyone?!} and Baked Pasta with Broccoli and Sausage. {A tasty twist on mac and cheese, if you’re curious.}

Wardrobe-Essentials-IntroWearing For September’s Style Snapshot, I discussed wardrobe essentials. I had a blast putting together the outfits for this post, and it even helped me think of how to rework a few pieces in my own closet. Stripes and floral are my new favorite pattern combination.

Doll-Fall-Fun-Kit-CoverMaking After such wonderful success with my doll summer fun printables, I decided to make yet another kit, just for autumn! They were really fun to design, and totally put me in the “fall” mood. Print them out here to let your doll go pumpkin picking, host a Halloween party, or cheer on their school at the big game.

Fall-2013-Fave-ReleasesOther I picked out a few of my current font loves – all of which I use constantly! I also participated in The Broke and the Bookish’s Top Ten Tuesday to pick out some of the new releases I can not wait to read. On the housekeeping front, I updated my blog with an adorable custom portrait by Jennifer Vallez and redid my header to match!

Life Fall television season started, and I love Brooklyn Nine-Nine! It makes my Tuesday. Old favorites, like Glee and The Amazing Race, also premiered. I am currently obsessed with Angie’s Cinnamon Sugar Kettle Corn. It is just so delicious! {See it mentioned in a recent Love List here.} Finally, I purchased this cute shirt from J.Crew. I love how it looks with my coloring :)

I can happily say that I am ready for October. September was lovely, but it also contained its fair amount of stress with the return to school and settling into a routine. Did you have a lovely month?

Say Hello!

