wardrobe essentials

Hello!

Wardrobe-Essentials-Intro

Eek! Can you believe that September is nearly over? I feel like the month just flew by! Anyhoo, because the month is almost done, it is time for another Style Snapshot! :) This time, I felt it was appropriate to talk about wardrobe essentials. Basically, it’s answering the question of “What’s good to have around as you create different outfits?” I picked out my five “must-haves,” but I would love to hear yours as well!

Wardrobe-Essentials-1the essentials I don’t think you could EVER go wrong with a basic knit dress. They are just so easy to play around with! Depending on the material, it could work as a great year-round outfit. My second choice was a good pair of flats. They don’t hurt your feet nearly as much as heels, and they look cute too! I love having a neutral pair; they come in handy quite often.

extras! With this example, I added tights because we are nearing colder weather, but you could obviously omit those if needed. And, when it comes to accessorizing, necklaces are your best friend.

Cosy Sweatshirt Dress from Boden / Factory Classic Suede Ballet Flats from J.Crew Factory / Chevron Tights from Gap / Factory Crystal Teardrop Necklace from J.Crew Factory

Slide2the essentials Basic tees are an obvious one. Whites and neutrals are great for matching just about anything, but I also like a pop of color every now and then :) If you wear a lot of a certain shade, it is well worth the investment. Second of all, what wardrobe is complete without your favorite pair of jeans?! I love my jeggings, but always go with what fits best for you.

extras! Scarves are such an easy way to add a fun element to outfits. I think florals are the most popular, but I have seen other patterns too! Finally, cute boots are appreciated, yes?

Lightweight Crewneck from Boden / Jegging from American Eagle Outfitters / Bouquet-Dot Wool Scarf from J.Crew / Double Zip Suede Bootie from American Eagle Outfitters

Wardrobe-Essentials-3the essential My final wardrobe classic is a striped shirt. There is a huge variety, so take time to find one that you love. Once you have it, just wear it like you would with any other neutral. Instant style was never easier.

extras! Can I just say that I am a huge fan of floral patterns? I love this skirt, and it pairs wonderfully with stripes. Add some lovely oxfords, and you’re good to go!

Essential Scoop Neck Tunic from Garnet Hill / Smocked Waist Detail Skirt from Garnet Hill / Lindy Oxford from Nordstrom {in a similar color}

Hope you are having a lovely week! :)

 

 

2 thoughts on “wardrobe essentials

Say Hello!

