my fall 2013 TBR list!

Hi!

I am so sorry for disappearing this weekend, sweet friends! To make up for it, I have plenty of fun posts coming up these next few weeks :) Meanwhile, I updated the design of my site yesterday, and included my lovely custom portrait by Jennifer Vallez of Sophie and Lili. Pretty awesome, yes?! I am in love with my new design, and I hope you are too!

Anyhoo, The Broke and the Bookish are, as always, hosting Top Ten Tuesday, and this week’s topic is your fall 2013 to be read list! I decided to focus my list on my favorite autumn releases, which to be quite honest, was kind of hard. I feel like 2013 is a “slow” year in books, but I can already tell that 2014 will be better. What made your top ten this week?

Fall-2013-Fave-Releases

The Last Present by Wendy Mass // Wendy Mass is such an amazing author, {Have you not read Pi in the Sky or 13 Gifts? Because you should.} so I have no doubt that the last book in the Willow Falls series will be wonderful. I’m looking forward to reading it!

Marie Antoinette, Serial Killer by Katie Alinder // It’s a combination of French boys, mystery, and a little bit of history! What could be better?! Honestly, though, I have heard that this is such an interesting book.

Stay Where You Are & Then Leave by John Boyne // Despite how much I enjoyed reading The Boy in the Striped Pajamas, I have not yet tried another book of the author’s! I think his newest release, coming out in a week or so, will be a good place to start.

Flora and Ulysses by Kate DiCamillo // Not only am I excited to seeing Kate DiCamillo’s new story, I am also looking forward to seeing K.G Campbell’s illustrations. The book looks really promising, and I am sure it will be a beautiful blend of words and pictures.

Goodbye, Rebel Blue by Shelly Coriell // I have Welcome Caller, This is Chloe up in my library pile to read still, but if all goes well with that one, I definitely plan to read Shelly Coriell’s newest book. It looks entertaining!

Time After Time by Tamara Ireland Stone // I LOVED Time Between Us, so calling Time After Time one of my favorite fall releases would still be an understatement. I can’t wait to see where the story goes!

A Question of Magic by E.D. Baker // I have always adored E.D. Baker’s books in the past, and I have no doubt that I will feel the same way about this next one, coming out in October! The cover is so cute too, isn’t it? :)

Just One Year by Gayle Forman // After reading Just One Day, I couldn’t wait to get my hands on the sequel. If it is anything like the first novel, it will become a favorite on my bookshelf.

The Princess in the Opal Mask by Jenny Lundquist // Awesome synopsis? Yes! Fun, eye-catching cover? Yep! Intriguing title! Yes, again! This book caught my interest from the very beginning, and I can’t wait to see what I think of it.

Curtsies and Conspiracies by Gail Carriger // I read Etiquette and Espionage earlier this year, and I fell in love with the charming characters and storyline. I am excited to see what this installment has in store!

Have a lovely night!
Bella :)

12 thoughts on “my fall 2013 TBR list!

  1. Wait, there is another book in Wendy Mass’s birthday series? I had no idea, but thanks for letting me know because me of a few years ago loved those books and I’ll have to check this one out. I’m excited for Goodbye Rebel Blue as well, and although I had never heard of The Princess in the Opal Mask, I am now going to find out more on Goodreads because that cover is definitely interesting. I hope you get to read all of these this fall!

    Like

Say Hello!

