loving >> week 92

Hi!

I’m loving…

Vera-Bradley-Fall-2013

vera bradley’s autumn 2013 line

Vera Bradley and I have had our shares of disappointments in the past, but each time they release a new line of patterns, I find myself falling in love with the products all over again :) This particular release isn’t my all-time favorite, but I am definitely eyeing a few patterns. Starting with the top left, and moving clockwise, Olivia Pink is my choice this time around! I love the pink and olive-y green color combination, and it has a whimsical feel to it. The next one, Canterberry Cobalt, isn’t particularly impressive, but I think it would look great on their pencils and pens. {Can you tell I shop there a lot?!} La Neon Rose is an exclusive color – only available for a limited time – and I bet it would look perfect for any time of year with the right outfits. Finally, Bittersweet screams autumn. The colors, patterns, and style are spot-on!

style_commandments

these commandments of style

This was an interesting read! I definitely have some fashion rules that would kill me to break, but it was interesting to see what guidelines other people put in place for themselves. I loved that Garance, the blogger, talked about the shopping “high,” and how you have to shop less to feel it more often! It’s the feeling you get when you purchase the piece that fits perfectly and looks gorgeous.  It’s quite fun! :)

teen vogue’s october 2013 issue

Feel free to argue, but I think October is the best month of the year for magazines. There’s just so much to talk about! :) Teen Vogue’s latest issue is one of my favorites, and I’m sure I will be keeping it for a very long time to use for inspiration. Here are a few of my favorite articles…

  • fright night Each October, Teen Vogue showcases up-and-coming teen stars in their Young Hollywood issue, and if it weren’t already for the amazing selection of stars, I would honestly just love it for the photographs. They had each star represent a classic horror film, right down to the smallest details! It was really fun reading through it.
  • haileewood Hailee Steinfeld seems like such a wonderful person inside and out, and I can’t wait to see her star in movies like Romeo and Juliet and The Ender’s Game.
  • big time The upcoming seasons mean colder temperatures, which of course means cute coats! I loved all of the featured big/puffy coats, especially because they were all so colorful.

Cheddar and Apple Sandwich

{picture via here}

peanut butter and apple sandwiches

My lunch doesn’t change very often. Most days, it is just a peanut butter and chocolate chip sandwich, a snack food, like pretzels or popcorn, and cinnamon-sprinkled apples, but lately I have had fun switching up my sandwich! My new favorite is adding thinly sliced apples to my sandwich with a layer of chocolate peanut butter. Doesn’t that sound tasty?! :) Do you have any unique sandwiches fillings?

Chocolate Quote, Kitchen Art Print - 8x10

{very true print. found here}

international chocolate day!

Is there a better non-official holiday? I think not. To celebrate, I suggest making some yummy chocolate-themed recipes! A few of my favorites include: Chocolate Covered Pretzels, Chocolate, Peanut Butter, and Oatmeal Cookies, and Double Chocolate Chip Muffins.

Have a lovely kick-off to your weekend!

4 thoughts on “loving >> week 92

  1. I am totally a Vera Bradley girl like you. Most of the patterns are hit or miss with me, but there’s always one I seem to love each season. I’m loving La Neon Rose the most, but I probably won’t end up getting anything from the fall release just because I’m not blown away by anything. Oh, and PB+Apple sandwiches are delicious!

    Like

Say Hello!

