loving >> week 89

Hi!

First, I have finally joined Bloglovin! :) Isn’t that exciting?! If you have an account, and would like to follow me, please click here: Follow my blog with Bloglovin.

Anyhoo, I’m loving…

georgetown cupcakes

Last week, at the big Boden sale, my mom, sister, and I stopped into Georgetown Cupcakes to get a little post-shopping treat! I have had plenty of cupcakes this summer, so it has been fun to compare, and these are right near the top. I tried two different flavors, Neapolitan and Ice Cream Sundae, and they were both oh-so yummy! The frosting and cake were superb. If you have any location near you, definitely take the time to visit!

Boden-Winter-2013

boden’s winter preview

I know it feels like just yesterday, I was so excited over all the autumn lines coming out in stores, but now I am giddy over Boden’s Winter 2013 line! It will be a while before I will ever need to wear these, but one can dream, right? :) A few of my favorite pieces are shown above. Clockwise, from top left, the Olivia Top has long been one of my faves, but I adore the new pattern it was released in! It will be wonderful for the winter to spring transition. The Bella Day Dress, besides for its awesome name, is another new fave of mine. The colors are so pretty! The Pippa Printed Top has such a fun and whimsical patter {hot air balloons! what could be better?}, and finally, the Cable Sweater makes me think of warm, cozy winter nights. If you want to take a peek yourself, click on the link above.

seventeen’s september 2013 issue

Lily Collins is on the cover for Seventeen this month, and I think she was a good pick! She is starring in Mortal Instruments: City of Bones, which came out today, and I can already predict that she will be in many more movies in the upcoming year. Here were the other articles I enjoyed…

  • 40 hair ideas Need I say anymore? I am always on the lookout for new hair styles/ideas, so this article is a huge resource!
  • instagram-worthy lunches I have been trying to get creative with my lunch lately just to switch things up for back-to-school, and this had some great ideas!
  • for you! I love this new section that is totally customized to you! They had a lot of good makeup tips depending on your skin tone and hair ideas depending on your hair length.

a subtle revelry’s chalkboard cake

I think this is just the coolest thing. Candy chalk, which is a brand new invention to me, was used to create this adorable cake. The dessert would be wonderful for a back-to-school party! I can already see so many possibilities with the use of candy chalk. It would be so fun to doodle on it at a sleepover, or leave a nice message at a party, for example.

{click here for a bigger view!}

s’mores!

Finally, I am having a little bonfire tonight with friends, and no summer get-together is complete without s’mores. Who knew all of the history behind the beloved treat? I’m hoping to try out some new combinations – such as using cookies and cream chocolate bars and adding strawberries! It’s sure to be fun, and it’s prefect to celebrate the upcoming Toast a Marshmallow day next week :) If you would like to make some s’mores related recipes, here are a few to get you started: S’mores Brownies, S’mores Marshmallows, and S’mores Muffins.

Have a lovely start to your weekend!

One thought on “loving >> week 89

Say Hello!

