A to Z Bookish Survey

Hi!

AtoZsurvey

I have a running list of blogs I like to read each morning or afternoon, and, of course, one section of that list is devoted to my favorite book blogs! So, when Jamie at The Perpetual Page Turner came up with this book-related survey, I decided to join in the fun. You’ll learn everything from where I like to read to what my worst bookish habit is! Do you have any entertaining answers to the questions?

author you’ve read the most books from

Hmm! Good question! I am not sure – probably Ally Carter.

best sequel ever

The best sequel would have to be Much Ado About Anne by Heather Vogel Frederick. To be perfectly honest, the entire Mother Daughter Book Club series is pretty awesome.

currently reading

I am currently re-reading A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith and Life After Theft by Aprilynne Pike.

drink of choice while reading

Water is good all year, but during the summer, I love Honest Tea’s zero calorie lemonade, and in the winter, nothing can beat a mug of hot cocoa.

e-reader or physical book?

I love physical books, but I am not against reading on my Kindle! It depends on my mood, but it usually leans to your standard hardcover or paperback.

fictional male character that’s swoon-worthy {changing the question a bit}

While there are so many nice fictional boys, I think no one measures up to Mr. Darcy from Pride and Prejudice.

glad you gave this book a chance

Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

hidden gem book

Spy School by Stuart Gibbs

important moment in your reading life

I don’t have much “important moments,” so I’m going to say when I got my library card! I go there at least twice a week :)

just finished

One Tough Chick by Leslie Margolis

kinds of books you won’t read

Paranormal freaks me out a bit. I think I will also stay away from new adult.

longest book you’ve read

No idea. Somewhere in the upper 400’s to early 500’s!

major book hangover because of

I don’t normally get any!

number of bookcases you own

It’s going to shock you, but I only have one! It’s from IKEA, and it fits all of my books perfectly. When I run out of space, I move some books to the back, or go through them all, and set some aside to donate.

one book you have read multiple times

Unfortunately, I am not much of a re-reader! There are so many new books I get excited to read that, while I go back to my favorites time to time, I usually want to get to my TBR pile first.

preferred place to read

I like to read in my bedroom or on my front porch when the weather is nice.

quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read

Not that big on quotes either.

reading regret

This is another tough question! I will have to get back to you on that :)

series you have started but need to finish

Anne of Green Gables! My sister owns the rest of the books; I just haven’t read them yet.

three of your all-time favorite books

It changes often, but my three consistent favorites are Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson, A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith, and The Mother Daughter Book Club by Heather Vogel Frederick.

unapologetic fangirl for

Tamara Ireland Stone! I loved, loved, loved her debut, Time Between Us, and I was jumping up and down with excitement when I heard there was a sequel!

very excited for this release more than all the others

Can Rose Under Fire come out any sooner? I can’t wait to read it!

worst bookish habit

I am awful at returning books on time! My dad can tell you because we pay fines weekly.

x marks the spot: start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book

Out of Sight, Out of Time by Ally Carter

your latest book purchase

Not a purchase, but for my birthday, I received Moxie and the Art of Rule-Breaking by Erin Dionne and Gorgeous by Paul Rudnick.

zzz-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late)

Way late can be defined in different ways, but on vacation last week, I spent a bit longer than I planned reading How Zoe Made Her Dreams {Mostly} Come True! Such a fun novel.

Well, that wraps it up! You can join yourself here.

Have a lovely night!

Say Hello!

