loving >> week 83

Hello!

I’m loving…

despicable me 2

Do I really need to say anything more? :) In all seriousness though, I LOVE the first Despicable Me movie, and I cannot wait to see the second one! The storylines are hilarious, and the movies are perfect candidates for family movie night. I think that this will make a great escape from the summer heat. Will you be catching the second movie?

seventeen magazine’s august 2013 issue

August is sooner than we may think, and that is a little scary :) I am doing my best to stay in the moment, but it is hard when all of my August magazines come in the first week of July! Anyhoo, here were my favorite articles…
#goodhairday I am a fan of Willow Shields {she plays Prim in The Hunger Games!}, and she looked so pretty modeling all of the hair styles. I can’t wait to try out a few!
ariana grande I don’t know *too* much about Ariana Grande, but she seems so down-to-earth and kind! I’m sure she will do amazing in Cat and Sam.
10 minutes to amazing I am so not someone who will workout for an hour and a half, so this quick, but effective, workout is just up my alley. So worth the ten minutes!
get killer confidence! I love Zendaya, and she seems like a great role model.

disney’s no service clip and other videos

I mentioned Mickey way back here in his croissant video, but Disney has released more videos recently, and they are very cool to watch! The summer themed, No Service, is my favorite so far. I love that Minnie Mouse and Daisy Duck make an appearance near the end! All of the clips have stunning animation, and I am excited to see the rest as they come out.

real snacks

It can be challenging to find healthy snacks without a long list of processed ingredients, so that is why I was all over the cookbook, Real Snacks. Using items from your own home, you can recreate some of the most popular snacks today; obviously they are much better for you, and I am assuming, tastier as well! I am excited to try out another recipe for Homemade Oreos, but some of the crackers look yummy too.

national ice cream month

national ice cream month! {and elena’s fun event}

Finally, I have explained why July is possibly one of the best months of the year here, and to top that list off, it is also National Ice Cream month! :) There’s not a week that goes by during the summer where I do not have ice cream at least once. Anyhoo, Elena at Novel Sounds is doing a fun weekly event where she relates ice cream back to books on Monday. Can it get any better than books and ice cream? I think not.

Have a terrific Friday!
Bella

4 thoughts on “loving >> week 83

  1. I’ve been really liking the Mickey videos too, and it was really nice to see Daisy at the end because I don’t usually see her as much as I do the other characters (though I want Pluto to show up at some point too)! :)

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

    Like

Say Hello!

